HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Implement social marketing program for specific health outcomes

Published title: Implement social marketing program to imporive specific health outcomes by promoting healthy behaviors utilizing behavior change communication, product promotion and product sales strategies.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

A significant percentage of Haitis population cannot afford health care and does not receive information on basic health issues. In response, USAID launched PROMARK to strengthen and expand social marketing of health-related products and services in Haiti and address gaps in behavior change communication and information campaigns. The PROMARK project is designed based on Ministry of Health (MOH) recommendations, both at the central and departmental levels. PROMARK promotes healthy behaviors related to reproductive health, family planning, maternal health, and child survival. A primary component of this strategy is the distribution of affordable condoms and other contraceptives, oral rehydration salts, and safe water products at commercial establishments, pharmacies, and private clinics throughout the country, thus making behavior change easier.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2020
Start
April 15, 2009
Closing
April 15, 2014
Instrument
Delivery order, contracts
Implementing agency
Population Services International
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2020
Operation ID
AIDGHHI030700062
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayJune 19, 2007
ClosingApril 15, 2014
ClosedSeptember 30, 2020

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startJune 19, 2007IATI
ApprovalApril 15, 2009USAspending
First commitmentApril 15, 2009Transactions
Planned startApril 15, 2009USAspending
SigningApril 15, 2009USAspending
First disbursementDecember 31, 2012Transactions
Closing dateApril 15, 2014USAspending
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2014Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2020IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment16.5USAspending2.7
Disbursed−0.0USAspending4.7
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2008-09, not reportedn.r.08-09FY2009-10, not reportedn.r.09-10FY2010-11, not reportedn.r.10-11FY2011-12, not reportedn.r.11-12FY2012-13, US$3.0 million312-13FY2013-14, US$1.7 million213-14FY2014-15, US$−0.0 million−0.014-15FY2015-16, not reportedn.r.15-16FY2019-20, US$−0.0 million−0.019-20FY2008-09, not reportedn.r.08-09FY2009-10, not reportedn.r.09-10FY2010-11, not reportedn.r.10-11FY2011-12, not reportedn.r.11-12FY2012-13, US$3.0 million312-13FY2013-14, US$1.7 million213-14FY2014-15, US$−0.0 million−0.014-15FY2015-16, not reportedn.r.15-16FY2019-20, US$−0.0 million−0.019-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2008-09US$ millionsFY2009-10US$ millionsFY2010-11US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments2.52.65.33.52.21.2Not reported−0.7−0.0
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported3.01.7−0.0Not reported−0.0
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported3.04.74.7Not reported4.7

Records and documents

Transactions23 records, April 15, 2009 to September 30, 2020

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
April 15, 2009Commitment2.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
October 21, 2009Commitment2.6USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 3, 2010Commitment3.8USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 27, 2011Commitment1.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
February 3, 2012Commitment1.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 18, 2012Commitment1.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 17, 2012Commitment1.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 12, 2013Commitment1.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 25, 2013Commitment1.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 14, 2014Commitment1.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 22, 2016Commitment−0.7USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
June 8, 2020Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
August 6, 2020Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
December 31, 2012Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2013Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2013Disbursements1.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2014Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2014Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2014Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2014Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2020Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-GHH-I-03-07-00062IATI
US awardAIDGHHI030700062Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingApril 15, 2014✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2020
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$16.5 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$2.7 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Implement social marketing program for specific health outcomes. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDGHHI030700062