HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Construction of 156 houses and related site development and infrastructure

Published title: Construction of 156 houses and related site development and infrastructure in DLA 1.5 site.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Construction of 156 houses and related site development and infrastructure in DLA 1.5 site.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2016
Start
May 11, 2012
Closing
November 30, 2013
Instrument
Definitive contract, contracts
Implementing agency
Cemex Haiti
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
April 6, 2016
Operation ID
AID521C1200005
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayApril 24, 2012
ClosingNovember 30, 2013
ClosedSeptember 30, 2016

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startApril 24, 2012IATI
First commitmentApril 24, 2012Transactions
SigningApril 24, 2012USAspending
ApprovalMay 11, 2012USAspending
Planned startMay 11, 2012USAspending
First disbursementDecember 31, 2012Transactions
Closing dateNovember 30, 2013USAspending
Last disbursementJune 30, 2015Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2016IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment7.0USAspending2.2
Disbursed6.5IATI6.5
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation4 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
4
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2011-12, not reportedn.r.11-12FY2012-13, US$5.7 million612-13FY2013-14, US$0.6 million0.613-14FY2014-15, US$0.2 million0.214-15FY2015-16, not reportedn.r.15-16FY2011-12, not reportedn.r.11-12FY2012-13, US$5.7 million612-13FY2013-14, US$0.6 million0.613-14FY2014-15, US$0.2 million0.214-15FY2015-16, not reportedn.r.15-16

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millions
New commitments6.00.90.1Not reported−0.0
DisbursementsNot reported5.70.60.2Not reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported5.76.36.5Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions14 records, April 24, 2012 to April 6, 2016

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
April 24, 2012Commitment4.8USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 25, 2012Commitment1.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 28, 2013Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 26, 2013Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 11, 2013Commitment0.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
October 30, 2013Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 6, 2016Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
December 31, 2012Disbursements1.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2013Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2013Disbursements1.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements2.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2015Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-C-12-00005IATI
US awardAID521C1200005Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingNovember 30, 2013✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2016
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$7.0 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$2.2 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Construction of 156 houses and related site development and infrastructure. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521C1200005