Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Technical evaluation, survey and study support
Published title: Services requested include technical evaluation, survey and study support, capacity building and learning events, and in-country third party monitoring (TPM) of some USAID activities in Haiti, which at times is a non-permissive environment.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Develop and conduct needs assessments, baseline studies, targeted evaluations, special studies or other information-gathering efforts specifically for the design, monitoring and evaluation of USG-funded programs. This sub-element may also include developing and disseminating best practices and lessons learned, testing demonstration and/or pilot models, or the preparation of strategic plans and other short-term programming tasks. Note: All such activities that are carried out by partners as an integral part of their monitoring and evaluation efforts for programs funded under other sub-elements should be included within those sub-elements.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Unallocated
- Stage
- Closed since September 30, 2026
- Start
- August 18, 2022
- Closing
- September 30, 2026
- Instrument
- Delivery order, contracts
- Implementing agency
- University Research Co., LLC
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- May 31, 2026
- Operation ID
- 72052122F00001
Life cycle3 stages, 8 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | September 21, 2020 |
| Closing | September 30, 2026 |
| Closed | September 30, 2026 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 21, 2020 | IATI |
| Approval | August 18, 2022 | USAspending |
| First commitment | August 18, 2022 | Transactions |
| Planned start | August 18, 2022 | USAspending |
| Signing | August 18, 2022 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2022 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | May 31, 2026 | Transactions |
| Closing date | September 30, 2026 | USAspending |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$1.6 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 16.5 | USAspending | 16.2 |
| Disbursed | 14.6 | USAspending | 14.4 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 1.9 | 6.7 | 5.8 | Not reported | 2.2 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 3.8 | 4.4 | 4.5 | 1.6 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 3.8 | 8.2 | 12.7 | 14.4 |
Records and documents
Transactions33 records, August 18, 2022 to May 31, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 18, 2022 | Commitment | 1.9 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| November 21, 2022 | Commitment | 0.5 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| January 9, 2023 | Commitment | 1.7 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| May 5, 2023 | Commitment | −0.9 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| May 19, 2023 | Commitment | 0.9 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 4, 2023 | Commitment | 0.7 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| September 30, 2023 | Commitment | 3.8 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| February 8, 2024 | Commitment | 3.3 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| May 24, 2024 | Commitment | 0.8 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| September 13, 2024 | Commitment | 1.7 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| January 27, 2026 | Commitment | 2.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| May 19, 2026 | Commitment | 0.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| December 31, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 1.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 1.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 1.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 1.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 1.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 30, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 28, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 30, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 31, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on22 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHASE | Subaward | December 1, 2025 | <0.1 |
| CHASE | Subaward | November 24, 2025 | <0.1 |
| CHASE | Subaward | November 14, 2025 | <0.1 |
| Francois-Julien & Co | Subaward | September 12, 2024 | <0.1 |
| Bright STAR Solutions LLC | Subaward | May 31, 2024 | 0.1 |
| Q-Q Research Consultants Limited Liability Company | Subaward | February 27, 2024 | 0.1 |
| Bright STAR Solutions LLC | Subaward | February 23, 2024 | 0.1 |
| CHASE | Subaward | November 29, 2023 | <0.1 |
| CHASE | Subaward | October 10, 2023 | <0.1 |
| CHASE | Subaward | June 30, 2023 | 0.2 |
| CHASE | Subaward | June 6, 2023 | 0.1 |
| Institut de Formation et de Services SA | Subaward | May 19, 2023 | 0.3 |
| Institut de Formation et de Services SA | Subaward | May 19, 2023 | <0.1 |
| CHASE | Subaward | May 18, 2023 | <0.1 |
| CHASE | Subaward | May 17, 2023 | 0.1 |
| CHASE | Subaward | May 10, 2023 | <0.1 |
| Institut de Formation et de Services SA | Subaward | February 13, 2023 | 0.1 |
| Northwater LLC | Subaward | January 23, 2023 | 0.4 |
| Northwater LLC | Subaward | January 23, 2023 | 0.0 |
| Institut de Formation et de Services SA | Subaward | January 3, 2023 | 0.1 |
| CHASE | Subaward | December 5, 2022 | 0.1 |
| Social Impact Inc | Subaward | August 25, 2022 | 2.3 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-72052122F00001 | IATI |
| US award | 72052122F00001 | Operation record |
Where sources differ3 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | September 30, 2026 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | September 20, 2027 | |
| Commitment | USAspending | US$16.5 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI | US$16.2 million | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Technical evaluation, survey and study support. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A72052122F00001