Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of the Treasury
Technical Assistance for Haiti - Economic Crimes
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Work with the GOH to reform its outdated Criminal and Criminal Procedural Codes. Working within existing laws, establish institutional capacity to address financial investigations; deter the laundering of criminal proceeds; support criminal prosecutions; provide for effective asset seizure/forfeiture programs and ensure that regulation, supervision, and staff training sufficient to protect the financial sector from misuse by criminals. Build capacity to investigate and prosecute money laundering, financial crime, corruption, and to seize and forfeit illicit assets. Work with the Haitian Financial Intelligence Unit (UCREF); Financial Crimes Investigative Unit (BAFE); and the Asset Forfeiture Fund (BAFOS) to manage seized assets.
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2013
- Start
- October 1, 2012
- Closing
- September 30, 2013
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- January 1, 2013
- Operation ID
- 142625
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2012 |
| Closing | September 30, 2013 |
| Closed | September 30, 2013 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2012 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2012 | IATI |
| First commitment | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2013 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2013 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.1 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, January 1, 2013 to January 1, 2013
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- D01 Donor country personnel
- Tied status
- 4 Tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-6-142625 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Technical Assistance for Haiti - Economic Crimes. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A142625