Data / Partner portfolio / United Nations / International Labour Organization (ILO)
Addressing education and skills gaps for vulnerable youths
Published title: Addressing Education and Skills Gaps for Vulnerable Youths in Haiti: Promoting rural socio-economic development in South and Grande Anse Departments
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The project will target young women and men (15-25 years old) in the South and Grand Anse rural and semi urban areas out of a job. ILO will collaborate with local authorities, local farming, representative of youth groups and fishery associations and school district to identify these young men and women who belong to the most vulnerable households. To reach people who want to enrol in the Vocational Training/apprenticeship session, ILO will use local media, open days in schools and TVET centres and campaigns through local farming and fishery associations, to make awareness of the program and convey information on its goals, strategies and benefits for those who seek to improve their employability and access the labor market. ILO will
more
take all actions to remove all barriers that could prevent inclusion and gender balance. In all the intervention, the media, open and direct meeting to voice the equal opportunity of the project for both genders. Moreover, ILO will reach women groups and promote the project activities with them.
- Sector
- Social protection
- Stage
- Closed since December 31, 2019
- Start
- March 31, 2016
- Closing
- December 31, 2019
- Disbursed as of
- December 31, 2019
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2019
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | March 31, 2016 |
| Closing | December 31, 2019 |
| Closed | December 31, 2019 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | March 31, 2016 | IATI |
| Planned start | March 31, 2016 | IATI |
| Actual closing date | December 31, 2019 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2019 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2019 | Transactions |
| Planned closing date | December 31, 2019 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 0.8 | IATI |
| UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Incoming funds as the agencies report them: received, or committed where an agency reports no receipt from that funding partner. UN agencies' core resources and UN pooled funds appear among the funding partners on the Disbursements and commitments page.
Table 2.Funding received for this operation, by provider, US$ millions
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2019US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bilateral funding partners and the European Union | Not reported | None to date | 0.8 |
Largest providers
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2019US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Norway, Ministry of Foreign AffairsBilateral funding partners and the European Union | Not reported | None to date | 0.8 |
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2019-20US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | 0.8 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.8 |
Records and documents
Transactions1 transaction, December 31, 2019
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 31, 2019 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
Terms4 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- 4 Multilateral outflows
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers1 policy marker
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Significant objective | IATI |
Locations1 place named
| Departments | Not reported |
| Places named by the source | Haiti |
| Places with coordinates | 0 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-41302-105728-1173-2019-HTI129 | IATI |
Partner documents
Procurement notices (1)
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Addressing education and skills gaps for vulnerable youths. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-41302-105728-1173-2019-HTI129