HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships

Revitalization and visibility of the cultural sector (REVIV)

Published title: Revitalisation et visibilité du secteur culturel en Haïti (REVIV)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

L’objectif général du présent projet est de contribuer à revitaliser le secteur culturel et à étendre la visibilité de la production artistique pour le développement économique, social et culturel d’Haïti.

Partner
European Union, European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships
Sector
Multisector
Stage
Under way since February 1, 2025
Start
February 1, 2025
Closing
February 1, 2028
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 29, 2026
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2024-PC-37256
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedDecember 16, 2024
Under wayFebruary 1, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentDecember 16, 2024Transactions
Planned startDecember 16, 2024IATI
Actual startFebruary 1, 2025IATI
First disbursementMay 28, 2025Transactions
Last disbursementJune 29, 2026Transactions
Closing dateFebruary 1, 2028IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$0.1 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.5IATI
Disbursed0.4IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2024-25, US$0.2 million0.224-25FY2025-26, US$0.1 million0.125-26FY2024-25, US$0.2 million0.224-25FY2025-26, US$0.1 million0.125-26

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments0.5Not reported
Disbursements0.20.1
Cumulative disbursements0.20.4

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, December 16, 2024 to June 29, 2026

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 16, 2024Commitment0.5IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2024 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
May 28, 2025Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 29, 2026Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
No
Policy markers15 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
DisabilityNot targetedIATI
NutritionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentSignificant objectiveIATI
Participatory development and good governanceNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 1 No povertyNot reportedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 17 Partnerships for the goalsNot reportedIATI
SDG 5 Gender equalityNot reportedIATI
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHT - Haiti
Places with coordinates1
Funds passed on3 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Fondation Connaissance et Liberte Ondasyon Konesans ak Libete FOKALDisbursementJune 29, 20260.1
Fondation Connaissance et Liberte Ondasyon Konesans ak Libete FOKALDisbursementMay 28, 20250.2
Fondation Connaissance et Liberte Ondasyon Konesans ak Libete FOKALCommitmentDecember 16, 20240.5
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
OECD CRS identifier2022600631908IATI
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2024-PC-37256IATI

Partner documents

Procurement notices (2)

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Revitalization and visibility of the cultural sector (REVIV). Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2024-PC-37256