HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships

Access to inclusive education in areas affected by the 2021 earthquake

Published title: Accès à l’éducation inclusive dans les zones affectées par le séisme 2021

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Objectif général : Amélioration de l'accès à une éducation de qualité dans un environnement sûr et durable, en mettant l'accent sur la construction d'infrastructures scolaires résilientes et le renforcement des capacités des acteurs du milieu scolaire. Objectifs spécifiques : -Doter les écoles d'infrastructures scolaires répondant aux enjeux pédagogiques, environnementales et climatiques et genre. -Renforcer les capacités des acteurs du milieu scolaire pour garantir un environnement plus sécurisé, spécialement pour les filles. Mise en oeuvre : Save the Children

Partner
European Union, European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships
Sector
Education
Stage
Under way since July 2, 2024
Start
July 2, 2024
Closing
July 2, 2027
Effectiveness
Not reported
Departments
Grande Anse, Sud
Last transaction
December 12, 2025
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2024-PC-26391
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJune 7, 2024
Under wayJuly 2, 2024

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentJune 7, 2024Transactions
Planned startJuly 1, 2024IATI
Actual startJuly 2, 2024IATI
First disbursementJuly 10, 2024Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 12, 2025Transactions
Closing dateJuly 2, 2027IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$2.0 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment5.4IATI
Disbursed3.6IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2023-24, US$1.5 million223-24FY2025-26, US$2.0 million225-26FY2023-24, US$1.5 million223-24FY2025-26, US$2.0 million225-26

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2023-24US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments5.4Not reported
Disbursements1.52.0
Cumulative disbursements1.53.6

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, June 7, 2024 to December 12, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
June 7, 2024Commitment5.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2024 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
July 10, 2024Disbursements1.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 12, 2025Disbursements2.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
No
Policy markers16 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionSignificant objectiveIATI
DisabilityNot targetedIATI
NutritionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governancePrincipal objectiveIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 13 Climate actionNot reportedIATI
SDG 4 Quality educationNot reportedIATI
SDG 5 Gender equalityNot reportedIATI
Generic code to be used when no attribution to a specific TEINot reportedIATI
Locations2 departments, 2 places named, 2 places with coordinates
DepartmentsGrande Anse, Sud
Places named by the sourceHT - Grand'Anse, HT - Sud Department
Places with coordinates2
Funds passed on3 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Redd BarnaDisbursementDecember 12, 20252.0
Redd BarnaDisbursementJuly 10, 20241.5
Redd BarnaCommitmentJune 7, 20245.4
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
OECD CRS identifier2022600642901IATI
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2024-PC-26391IATI

Partner documents

Procurement notices (2)

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Access to inclusive education in areas affected by the 2021 earthquake. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2024-PC-26391