HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships

Technical and vocational training ecosystem in Ouanaminthe

Published title: Activity under preparation Ecosystème de Formation Technique et Professionnelle à Ouanaminthe

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Contract related to: Ecosystème de Formation Technique et Professionnelle à Ouanaminthe - L’objectif général (impact) de cette action est est que le système éducatif répond mieux aux besoins de la société avec la participation de ses acteurs.Les objectifs spécifiques (effets attendus) de cette action sont:1. La gouvernance et le pilotage du système éducatif sont renforcés ;2. L´accès à l´éducation dans la zone affectée par le séisme est amélioré et sécurisé, avec attention particulière aux filles;3. Les compétences techniques et non techniques acquises par les bénéficiaires de la FTP sont plus pertinentes pour le marché du travail.

Partner
European Union, European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships
Sector
Education
Stage
Approved since August 26, 2026
Start
September 16, 2024
Closing
November 16, 2028
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
August 26, 2026
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2024-PC-26317
Life cycle1 stage, 4 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 26, 2026

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startSeptember 16, 2024IATI
Planned startSeptember 16, 2024IATI
First commitmentAugust 26, 2026Transactions
Closing dateNovember 16, 2028IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment11.0IATI
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments11.0
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, August 26, 2026

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 26, 2026Commitment11.0IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2026 average of 9 months to date (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
No
Policy markers16 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalitySignificant objectiveIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
DisabilityNot targetedIATI
NutritionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 10 Reduced inequalitiesNot reportedIATI
SDG 4 Quality educationNot reportedIATI
SDG 5 Gender equalityNot reportedIATI
SDG 8 Decent work and economic growthNot reportedIATI
Generic code to be used when no attribution to a specific TEINot reportedIATI
Locations1 place named
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHT
Places with coordinates0
Funds passed on1 transaction
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Compagnie de Developpement IndustrielCommitmentAugust 26, 202611.0
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
OECD CRS identifier2022600642905IATI
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2024-PC-26317IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Technical and vocational training ecosystem in Ouanaminthe. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2024-PC-26317