HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships

Program to support the national transport policy

Published title: Programme d'appui à la politique nationale des Transports

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Améliorer l'accès des populations haïtiennes aux infrastructures de base à travers des services de transport routier performants et pérennes.

Partner
European Union, European Commission - Directorate-General for International Partnerships
Sector
Transport
Stage
Under way since April 23, 2010
Start
April 23, 2010
Closing
December 23, 2030
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 19, 2023
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2009-ACT-D-21608-01
Life cycle2 stages, 4 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedDecember 23, 2009
Under wayApril 23, 2010

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentDecember 23, 2009Transactions
Actual startApril 23, 2010IATI
Planned startApril 23, 2010IATI
Closing dateDecember 23, 2030IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment256.6IATI
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2009-10US$ millionsFY2010-11US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments269.80.0−8.5−12.418.3−6.3−4.5
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, December 23, 2009 to December 19, 2023

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 23, 2009Commitment256.5IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2009 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
September 17, 2010Commitment13.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2010 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
June 22, 2011Commitment−13.9IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2011 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
August 3, 2011Commitment13.9IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2011 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
July 10, 2012Commitment−8.5IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2012 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
May 21, 2013Commitment−12.4IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2013 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
November 13, 2019Commitment15.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2019 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
September 15, 2020Commitment3.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2020 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
November 15, 2021Commitment−6.3IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2021 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
December 19, 2023Commitment−4.5IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2023 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
No
Policy markers12 policy markers
Policy markerSignificanceSource
Gender equalityNot targetedIATI
Disaster risk reductionNot targetedIATI
DisabilityNot targetedIATI
NutritionNot targetedIATI
EnvironmentNot targetedIATI
Participatory development and good governanceNot targetedIATI
BiodiversityNot targetedIATI
Climate change mitigationNot targetedIATI
Climate change adaptationNot targetedIATI
DesertificationNot targetedIATI
Reproductive, maternal, newborn and child healthNot targetedIATI
SDG 9 Industry, innovation and infrastructureNot reportedIATI
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHT - Haiti
Places with coordinates1
Identifiers3 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
OECD CRS identifier2009100103IATI
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2009-ACT-D-21608-01IATI
Previous activity identifierXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2009/21608/1IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Program to support the national transport policy. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_INTPA-2009-ACT-D-21608-01