Data / Partner portfolio / GlobalGiving
450 Haitian students benefit from new library
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
This project will establish a library in a rural school in Haiti in the community of Jean Bellune. The school has 450 students from kindergarten to the junior year of high school. Many of the adults in Jean Bellune do not know how to read and write. Literacy support for young people is essential not only for themselves, but also for the whole community. Jean Bellune has no electricity. The library will serve as a study space for the students, in addition to foster a love of reading.
- Partner
- GlobalGiving
- Sector
- Sector not identified
- Stage
- Closed, closing date December 31, 2019
- Planned start
- December 2, 2019
- Closing
- December 31, 2019
- Disbursed as of
- December 9, 2019
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 9, 2019
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 4 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | December 9, 2019 |
| Closing | December 31, 2019 |
| Closed | December 31, 2020 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Planned start | December 2, 2019 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 9, 2019 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 9, 2019 | Transactions |
| Planned closing date | December 31, 2019 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | <0.1 | IATI |
| UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2019-20US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | <0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions1 transaction, December 9, 2019
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 9, 2019 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms3 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- 30 Private development finance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds transferred onward1 transaction
| Recipient | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Name not shown | Disbursement | December 9, 2019 | <0.1 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-EIN-300108263-GGProj:43610 | IATI |
| Publisher’s internal activity number | 43610 | IATI |
Partner documents
- Activity website, globalgiving.org
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 24, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 24, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. 450 Haitian students benefit from new library. Partner portfolio, data as of October 24, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AUS-EIN-300108263-GGProj%3A43610