HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Partners

Handicap International Belgique

Nongovernmental organization. 1 active operations. US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

New commitments in FY2025-26

not reported

On 0 operations

Disbursed in FY2025-26

not reported

On 0 operations

Active portfolio at October 18, 2026

not reported

0 of 1 active operations report an approved amount

New commitments and disbursements, FY2016-17 to FY2025-26

New commitments, US$ millions
FY2016-17, US$2.9 million316-17FY2017-18, not reportedn.r.17-18FY2018-19, not reportedn.r.18-19FY2019-20, US$0.2 million0.219-20FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, not reportedn.r.22-23FY2023-24, not reportedn.r.23-24FY2024-25, not reportedn.r.24-25FY2025-26, not reportedn.r.25-26FY2026-27, none (to Oct 18)noneto Oct 1826-27FY2016-17, US$2.9 million316-17FY2017-18, not reportedn.r.17-18FY2018-19, not reportedn.r.18-19FY2019-20, US$0.2 million0.219-20FY2020-21, not reportedn.r.20-21FY2021-22, not reportedn.r.21-22FY2022-23, not reportedn.r.22-23FY2023-24, not reportedn.r.23-24FY2024-25, not reportedn.r.24-25FY2025-26, not reportedn.r.25-26FY2026-27, none (to Oct 18)noneto Oct 1826-27
Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.6 million0.617-18FY2018-19, US$1.0 million118-19FY2019-20, US$0.4 million0.419-20FY2020-21, US$0.4 million0.420-21FY2021-22, US$1.2 million121-22FY2022-23, US$0.5 million0.522-23FY2023-24, US$0.6 million0.623-24FY2024-25, US$0.3 million0.324-25FY2025-26, not reportedn.r.25-26FY2026-27, none (to Oct 18)noneto Oct 1826-27FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.6 million0.617-18FY2018-19, US$1.0 million118-19FY2019-20, US$0.4 million0.419-20FY2020-21, US$0.4 million0.420-21FY2021-22, US$1.2 million121-22FY2022-23, US$0.5 million0.522-23FY2023-24, US$0.6 million0.623-24FY2024-25, US$0.3 million0.324-25FY2025-26, not reportedn.r.25-26FY2026-27, none (to Oct 18)noneto Oct 1826-27

Table 1.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26FY2026-27to Oct 18US$ millions
New commitments2.9Not reportedNot reported0.2Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNone to date
Operations30010000000
DisbursementsNot reported0.61.00.40.41.20.50.60.3Not reportedNone to date
Operations03323411100

All operations since 2017: commitments US$3.1 million, disbursements US$5.1 million, reported for 3 and 4 of 4 operations.

Portfolio at October 18, 2026

A position at the data date: approved is every commitment to date on the operations, cancellations deducted; disbursed to date and undisbursed are as each partner publishes them.

Table 2.Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026, US$ millions

OperationsApprovedDisbursed to dateUS$ millionsUndisbursed
Active operations1Not reported2.0Not reported

Operations

Active operations (1)

1 operation. Approved to date (stock): not reported. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): none.

Table 3.Active operations, US$ millions

Not published for any operation in this table: commitment, undisbursed balance, disbursements in FY2025-26.

Early, multidisciplinary, high-quality rehabilitation accessible to allHealthDec 20262.0
Sector
Health
Stage
Under way
Instrument
Not reported
Start
January 1, 2022
Effectiveness
Not reported
Closing
December 31, 2026
Disbursed as of
February 1, 2025
Implementing agency
Not reported
Commitment
Not reported
Disbursed
2.0
Undisbursed
Not reported
Records at the source
IATI record (d-portal)
IATI
Last transaction
February 1, 2025
IATI identifier
BE-BCE_KBO-0432235661-prg2022-4-HT
Closed and stopped operations (3)

3 operations. Approved to date (stock): US$3.1 million. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): none.

Table 4.Closed and stopped operations, US$ millions

Not published for any operation in this table: undisbursed balance.

Improving the population's access to quality rehabilitation servicesHealthDec 20212017Closed1.51.2
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed
Instrument
Not reported
Start
March 31, 2017
Effectiveness
Not reported
Closing
December 31, 2021
Disbursed as of
December 31, 2021
Implementing agency
Not reported
Commitment
1.5
Disbursed
1.2
Undisbursed
Not reported
Records at the source
IATI record (d-portal)
IATI
Last transaction
December 31, 2021
IATI identifier
BE-BCE_KBO-0432235661-PROG2017-2021_OUTCOME_HAITI_OS2
Improving occupational and social inclusion of persons with disabilitiesSocial protectionDec 20212017Closed0.91.2
Stage
Closed
Instrument
Not reported
Start
March 31, 2017
Effectiveness
Not reported
Closing
December 31, 2021
Disbursed as of
December 31, 2021
Implementing agency
Not reported
Commitment
0.9
Disbursed
1.2
Undisbursed
Not reported
Records at the source
IATI record (d-portal)
IATI
Last transaction
December 31, 2021
IATI identifier
BE-BCE_KBO-0432235661-PROG2017-2021_OUTCOME_HAITI_OS3
Prevention of injuries associated with road accidentsTransportMar 20212017Closed0.70.7
Sector
Transport
Stage
Closed
Instrument
Not reported
Start
March 31, 2017
Effectiveness
Not reported
Closing
March 31, 2021
Disbursed as of
December 31, 2021
Implementing agency
Not reported
Commitment
0.7
Disbursed
0.7
Undisbursed
Not reported
Records at the source
IATI record (d-portal)
IATI
Last transaction
December 31, 2021
IATI identifier
BE-BCE_KBO-0432235661-PROG2017-2021_OUTCOME_HAITI_OS1

Active operations by sector

Not published for any operation in this table: undisbursed balance.

Table 5.Active operations by sector, US$ millions

Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026
SectorActive operationsApprovedDisbursed to dateUS$ millions
Health1Not reported2.0
All active operations1Not reported2.0

Flows through Handicap International Belgique, FY2025-26, US$ millions

No funding flows through Handicap International Belgique are reported for FY2025-26.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Handicap International Belgique. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/partners/handicap-international-belgique