Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / World Bank trust funds
Support for Girls Access to Secondary Education
Published title: Support for Girls Access to Secondary Education in Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The objective of the Trust Fund is to increase school achievement until the end of lower secondary school for vulnerable studentscomma girls and adolescentscomma in underserved school areas in the four Grand Sud departments of the Republic of Haiti.
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed, closing date May 7, 2024
- Start
- April 13, 2018
- Closing
- May 7, 2024
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- April 30, 2024
- Operation ID
- TF073053
Life cycle3 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | April 13, 2018 |
| Closing | March 31, 2024 |
| Closed | May 7, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | April 13, 2018 | IATI |
| Planned start | April 13, 2018 | IATI |
| First commitment | June 30, 2020 | Transactions |
| Closing date | March 31, 2024 | IATI |
| Actual end | May 7, 2024 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 18.6 | IATI |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 2.9 | 11.1 | 4.7 | −0.2 | −0.0 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions5 records, June 30, 2020 to April 30, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2020 | Commitment | 2.9 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| February 28, 2021 | Commitment | 11.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 30, 2022 | Commitment | 4.7 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| February 28, 2023 | Commitment | −0.2 | IATI | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| April 30, 2024 | Commitment | −0.0 | IATI | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
Terms3 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- B03 Contributions to specific-purpose programs and funds managed by implementing partners
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 2 Multilateral inflows
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on7 transactions
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XI-IATI-WBTF-TF073053 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Support for Girls Access to Secondary Education. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3ATF073053