HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / World Bank

HT - AF to Providing an Education of Quality

Published title: HT - AF to Providing an Education of Quality in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

The objectives of the Project are to: (i) strengthen public management of the education sector; (ii) improve learning conditions inselected public and non-public primary schools; and (iii) support enrollment of students in selected public and non-public primary schools.

As published by World Bank Projects, in its original language.

Partner
World Bank Group, World Bank
Sector
Education
Stage
Closed since January 30, 2023
Approval
May 16, 2019
Closing
January 30, 2023
Instrument
IBRD/IDA financing, Grants
Borrower
Ministere de l'Economie et des Finances (MEF)
Implementing agency
Ministère d’Education et Formation Professionnelle; MENFP
Effectiveness
August 7, 2019
Departments
Sud-Est, Nippes
Last transaction
May 16, 2019
Operation ID
P165507
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMay 16, 2019
Under wayAugust 7, 2019
ClosingJanuary 30, 2023
ClosedJanuary 30, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
AppraisalApril 4, 2019World Bank Projects
NegotiationApril 11, 2019World Bank Projects
ApprovalMay 16, 2019World Bank Projects
First commitmentMay 16, 2019Transactions
EffectivenessAugust 7, 2019IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Closing dateJanuary 30, 2023World Bank Projects
Completion report dueJuly 29, 2023World Bank Projects

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
IDA Grant39.0InstitutionWorld Bank Projects
CA- Dept of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Devlp (former CIDA)18.0Trust fundWorld Bank Projects

Table 2.Related operations, US$ millions

OperationRelationPartnerStageCommitmentUS$ millions
Providing an Education of Quality (PEQH)Parent operationWorld Bank GroupClosed82.1

Table 3.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment57.0World Bank Projects
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost57.0World Bank Projects

World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation1 extension, emergency component included
Original closing date
October 30, 2022
Closing date extensions
1
  • Extended from October 30, 2022 to January 30, 2023 (document of October 31, 2022)
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Contingent emergency response component included (document of April 25, 2019) document

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 4.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millions
New commitments18.0
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, May 16, 2019

Table 5.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
May 16, 2019Commitment18.0World Bank Projectstrust funds in the Projects API financier list, not in the IDA statement, at the board approval date
Locations2 departments, 3 places named, 3 places with coordinates
DepartmentsSud-Est, Nippes
Places named by the sourceDepartement de Nippes, Grand Anse, Sud-Est
Places with coordinates3
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
World Bank projectP165507Operation record

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDA Statement of Credits and GrantsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank ProjectsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank documentsOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. HT - AF to Providing an Education of Quality. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP165507