Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / World Bank
Port-au-Prince Area Community Driven Development Pilot Project (PCF) / PRODEPAP
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The primary purpose of the grant is to pilot in two poverty/violence-stricken sl ums of the Port-au-Prince metropolitan area (Cit#-Soleil and Bel-Air ) a communi ty driven development (CDD) approach successfully developed and tested in rural Haiti in 2004-2005. This approach has the potential to help mitigate conflict/v iolence and support stabilization in the targeted slum areas by (a) quickly prov iding improved access to basic services and income generation opportunities to b eneficiary community groups or associations; and (b) contributing to strengthen the social cohesion and capital in the targeted communities. (see FY2006 DGF App lication Form)
As published by World Bank Projects, in its original language.
- Partner
- World Bank Group, World Bank
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed since April 30, 2009
- Approval
- November 22, 2006
- Closing
- April 30, 2009
- Instrument
- Recipient-executed trust fund grant, Other
- Implementing agency
- PL-480 Management Office
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- November 22, 2006
- Operation ID
- P100811
Life cycle4 stages, 4 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Planned | April 24, 2006 |
| Approved | November 22, 2006 |
| Closing | April 30, 2009 |
| Closed | April 30, 2009 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Concept review | April 24, 2006 | World Bank Projects |
| Approval | November 22, 2006 | World Bank Projects |
| First commitment | November 22, 2006 | Transactions |
| Closing date | April 30, 2009 | World Bank Projects |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Development Grant Facility | 1.3 | Cofinancier | World Bank Projects |
Table 2.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 1.3 | World Bank Projects |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 1.5 | World Bank Projects |
World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2006-07US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 1.3 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, November 22, 2006
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 22, 2006 | Commitment | 1.3 | World Bank Projects | commitment at approval date |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Ratings10 ratings
| Rating | Value | Date |
|---|---|---|
| ISR Financial Management | Satisfactory | April 12, 2009 |
| ISR Monitoring and Evaluation | Satisfactory | April 12, 2009 |
| ISR Overall Safeguards Rating | Satisfactory | April 12, 2009 |
| ISR Procurement | Satisfactory | April 12, 2009 |
| ISR Progress towards achievement of PDO | Satisfactory | April 12, 2009 |
| ISR Project Management | Satisfactory | April 12, 2009 |
| ICR bankqualityentry | Not Rated | Not reported |
| ICR banksupervision | Not Rated | Not reported |
| ICR banksupervision | Substantial | Not reported |
| ICR completion_riskdo | Substantial | Not reported |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| World Bank project | P100811 | Operation record |
Partner documents
- Announcement of Haiti: World Bank Approves 1.25 Million Dollars Grant to Develop Community Programs in Cite Soleil and Bel Air on October 3, 2006, October 3, 2006, documents.worldbank.org
- Haiti - Port-au-Prince Area Community Driven Development Pilot Project, September 21, 2006, documents.worldbank.org
Sources
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- World Bank project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- World Bank documents: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| World Bank Projects | October 18, 2026 |
| World Bank documents | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Port-au-Prince Area Community Driven Development Pilot Project (PCF) / PRODEPAP. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP100811