HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / World Bank

Power IV-a

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The Fourth Power Project will help to further develop the energy sector of Haiti through: (i) the expansion of the existing Carrefour diesel power station at Port-au-Prince with two diesel-electric units. The project will further include: (ii) the implementation of a program to improve the generation capacity of the three existing power plants; (iii) the completion of the rehabilitation of the distribution network at Port-au-Prince; and (iv) the preparation of detailed engineering designs for a hydroelectric project in the Artibonite river basin. Finally, the project involves: (v) the provision of consulting services for the management and operation of EdH, as well as project implementation and operation; (vi) the provision of a training program including fellowships; and (vii) the provision of

more

consulting services for the municipal finance study of the Port-au-Prince metropolitan area.

Partner
World Bank Group, World Bank
Sector
Energy
Stage
Closed
Approval
November 20, 1984
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
IBRD/IDA financing
Undisbursed gap
−4.6: the IDA statement values undisbursed credits in special drawing rights at the current exchange rate
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
November 20, 1984
Operation ID
P007291
Life cycle2 stages, 2 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedNovember 20, 1984
ClosedDate not reported

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalNovember 20, 1984World Bank Projects
First commitmentNovember 20, 1984Transactions

Undisbursed: US$0.0 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment22.1IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Disbursed26.7IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Undisbursed0.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Total cost0.0World Bank Projects

World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY1984-85US$ millions
New commitments22.1
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

The running total starts at the opening balance of US$26.7 million.

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, November 20, 1984 to April 30, 2011

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
November 20, 1984Commitment22.1IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscredit original principal at board approval
April 30, 2011Disbursements26.7IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscumulative at first snapshot (opening balance)
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
421 Standard loan
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Ratings10 ratings
RatingValueDate
IEG bankqualityofsupervisionUnsatisfactoryJune 28, 1996
IEG borrowcomplianceHighly UnsatisfactoryJune 28, 1996
IEG borrowimplementationNot RatedJune 28, 1996
IEG evaltypeEVMJune 28, 1996
IEG evaluation_riskdoNot RatedJune 28, 1996
IEG icrqualityNot RatedJune 28, 1996
IEG mequalityNot RatedJune 28, 1996
IEG outcomeModerately SatisfactoryJune 28, 1996
IEG overallbankperfNot RatedJune 28, 1996
IEG overallborrowperfNot RatedJune 28, 1996
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IDA credit or grantIDA15270IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
World Bank projectP007291Operation record

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDA Statement of Credits and GrantsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank ProjectsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank documentsOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Power IV-a. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP007291