HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / World Bank

Education IV-a

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The credit would help finance the Government's education reform program (grades 1-10), by continuing with basic education reform, initiating a reform of the vocational/technical training system and strengthening the education sector management. In addition, a public administration inservice training program would be started.

Partner
World Bank Group, World Bank
Sector
Education
Stage
Closed
Approval
May 7, 1985
Closing
Not reported
Instrument
IBRD/IDA financing
Undisbursed gap
−2.4: the IDA statement values undisbursed credits in special drawing rights at the current exchange rate
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
May 7, 1985
Operation ID
P007290
Life cycle2 stages, 2 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMay 7, 1985
ClosedDate not reported

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalMay 7, 1985World Bank Projects
First commitmentMay 7, 1985Transactions

Undisbursed: US$0.0 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment7.9IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Disbursed10.3IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Undisbursed0.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Total cost0.0World Bank Projects

World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY1984-85US$ millions
New commitments10.0
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

The running total starts at the opening balance of US$10.3 million.

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, May 7, 1985 to April 30, 2011

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
May 7, 1985Commitment10.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscredit original principal at board approval
April 30, 2011Commitment−2.1IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscancelled before the first snapshot (opening balance)
April 30, 2011Disbursements10.3IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscumulative at first snapshot (opening balance)
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
421 Standard loan
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Ratings10 ratings
RatingValueDate
IEG bankqualityofsupervisionSatisfactoryNovember 30, 1993
IEG borrowcomplianceHighly UnsatisfactoryNovember 30, 1993
IEG borrowimplementationNot RatedNovember 30, 1993
IEG evaltypePCRNovember 30, 1993
IEG evaluation_riskdoNot RatedNovember 30, 1993
IEG icrqualityNot RatedNovember 30, 1993
IEG mequalityNot RatedNovember 30, 1993
IEG outcomeUnsatisfactoryNovember 30, 1993
IEG overallbankperfNot RatedNovember 30, 1993
IEG overallborrowperfNot RatedNovember 30, 1993
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IDA credit or grantIDA15920IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
World Bank projectP007290Operation record

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDA Statement of Credits and GrantsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank ProjectsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank documentsOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Education IV-a. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP007290