Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / World Bank
Water supply I
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Project objectives are improvements and extension of the water supply systems of seven Haitian provincial towns. The project will provide potable water to about 155,300 people by 1981 and establish adequate production capacity to serve 215,500 people by 1993. Major components of the project are: (i) construction of 10,500 house connections and 109 public standpipes, chlorination facilities, storage tanks and 111.6 km of transmission lines and distribution pipes, and (ii) 270 man/months of technical assistance and consulting services. Parallel to this project UNCDF has given a grant of US $1.34 million for the construction of water supply systems in three provincial towns with a population of 54,400 people.
- Partner
- World Bank Group, World Bank
- Sector
- Water and sanitation
- Stage
- Closed
- Approval
- December 13, 1977
- Closing
- Not reported
- Instrument
- IBRD/IDA financing
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 13, 1977
- Operation ID
- P007279
Life cycle2 stages, 2 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | December 13, 1977 |
| Closed | Date not reported |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | December 13, 1977 | World Bank Projects |
| First commitment | December 13, 1977 | Transactions |
Undisbursed: US$0.0 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 6.6 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants |
| Disbursed | 6.6 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants |
| Undisbursed | 0.0 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants |
| Total cost | 0.0 | World Bank Projects |
World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY1977-78US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 6.6 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
The running total starts at the opening balance of US$6.6 million.
Records and documents
Transactions3 records, December 13, 1977 to April 30, 2011
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 13, 1977 | Commitment | 6.6 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants | credit original principal at board approval |
| April 30, 2011 | Commitment | −0.0 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants | cancelled before the first snapshot (opening balance) |
| April 30, 2011 | Disbursements | 6.6 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants | cumulative at first snapshot (opening balance) |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 421 Standard loan
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Ratings10 ratings
| Rating | Value | Date |
|---|---|---|
| IEG bankqualityofsupervision | Not Rated | June 30, 1987 |
| IEG borrowcompliance | Not Rated | June 30, 1987 |
| IEG borrowimplementation | Not Rated | June 30, 1987 |
| IEG evaltype | PAR | June 30, 1987 |
| IEG evaluation_riskdo | Not Rated | June 30, 1987 |
| IEG icrquality | Not Rated | June 30, 1987 |
| IEG mequality | Not Rated | June 30, 1987 |
| IEG outcome | Unsatisfactory | June 30, 1987 |
| IEG overallbankperf | Not Rated | June 30, 1987 |
| IEG overallborrowperf | Not Rated | June 30, 1987 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IDA credit or grant | IDA07570 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants |
| World Bank project | P007279 | Operation record |
Partner documents
- Haiti - Provincial Towns Water Supply Project, June 30, 1987, documents.worldbank.org
- Haiti - Provincial Towns Water Supply Project, December 31, 1977, documents.worldbank.org
- Announcement of Water Supply Project in Haiti will Benefit about 155,000 People on December 15, 1977, December 15, 1977, documents.worldbank.org
- Haiti - Provincial Towns Water Supply Project : Credit 0757 - Development Credit Agreement - Conformed, December 13, 1977, documents.worldbank.org
- Haiti - Provincial Towns Water Supply Project : Credit 0757 - Project Agreement - Conformed, December 13, 1977, documents.worldbank.org
- Notice of Meeting and Agenda for the Meeting of the Executive Directors of the Bank and IDA to be Held on December 13, 1977, December 7, 1977, documents.worldbank.org
- Haiti - Provincial Towns Water Supply Project, November 30, 1977, documents.worldbank.org
Sources
- IDA statement of credits and grants (dataset): World Bank data, CC BY 4.0 (https://datacatalog.worldbank.org/public-licenses).
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- World Bank project page: terms of use set by the publisher
- World Bank documents: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDA Statement of Credits and Grants | October 18, 2026 |
| World Bank Projects | October 18, 2026 |
| World Bank documents | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Water supply I. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP007279