HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / National Institutes of Health

Haiti AIDS research training: models to implementation

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Haiti AIDS research training: models to implementation

Partner
United States, National Institutes of Health
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since March 31, 2015
Start
April 1, 2004
Closing
March 31, 2015
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Les Centres Gheskio
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
August 17, 2013
Operation ID
U2RTW006896
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedApril 1, 2004
Under wayApril 1, 2004
ClosingMarch 31, 2015
ClosedMarch 31, 2015

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalApril 1, 2004USAspending
Planned startApril 1, 2004USAspending
SigningSeptember 8, 2007USAspending
First commitmentApril 14, 2009Transactions
Closing dateMarch 31, 2015USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment3.5USAspending
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2008-09US$ millionsFY2009-10US$ millionsFY2010-11US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millions
New commitments0.60.60.60.60.6
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions18 records, April 14, 2009 to August 17, 2013

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
April 14, 2009Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 14, 2009Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 14, 2009Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
September 14, 2009Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 13, 2010Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 13, 2010Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 13, 2010Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 14, 2011Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 14, 2011Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 2, 2011Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 4, 2012Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 4, 2012Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 13, 2012Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
June 13, 2012Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 1, 2013Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 1, 2013Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 17, 2013Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
August 17, 2013Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardU2RTW006896Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Haiti AIDS research training: models to implementation. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AU2RTW006896