HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / State Department

Food assistance and logistics support to affected communities

Published title: Food assistance and logistics support to affected communities in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

WFP Haiti Emergency Response to Hurricane Melissa

Partner
United States, State Department
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since November 14, 2025
Start
November 4, 2025
Closing
May 4, 2026
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
United Nations World Food Programme
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
November 14, 2025
Operation ID
SPRMCO26GR0013
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2025
ClosingDate not reported
ClosedNovember 14, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2025IATI
ApprovalNovember 4, 2025USAspending
First commitmentNovember 4, 2025Transactions
Planned startNovember 4, 2025USAspending
SigningNovember 4, 2025USAspending
Actual endNovember 14, 2025IATI
Closing dateMay 4, 2026USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment3.5USAspending3.5
DisbursedNot reportedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments3.5
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, November 4, 2025 to November 14, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
November 4, 2025Commitment3.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
November 14, 2025Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
B03 Contributions to specific-purpose programs and funds managed by implementing partners
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-11-SPRMCO26GR0013IATI
US awardSPRMCO26GR0013Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingMay 4, 2026✓
Closing dateIATINovember 14, 2025
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Food assistance and logistics support to affected communities. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ASPRMCO26GR0013