HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / State Department

UNDP joint support program for the HNP

Published title: IOA2 2022 - UNDP Haiti joint support program for the HNP - $ 3,000,000. To improve and rapidly increase the Haitian national police S - HNP- capacity to address insecurity, enforce the law, and address persistent institutional weaknesses.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

IOA2 2022 UNDP Haiti Joint Support Program Assistance awards made through Bilateral Agreements, Letters of Agreement, including those established under C-175 authority, and Fulbright Commission agreements. The obligation of funds does not constitute a bulk obligation where funds will later be sub-obligated through other instruments.

Partner
United States, State Department
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since October 25, 2022
Start
September 26, 2022
Closing
September 30, 2024
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
October 25, 2022
Operation ID
SINLEC22LA0416
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2021
ClosingDate not reported
ClosedOctober 25, 2022

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2021IATI
ApprovalSeptember 26, 2022USAspending
First commitmentSeptember 26, 2022Transactions
Planned startSeptember 26, 2022USAspending
SigningSeptember 26, 2022USAspending
Actual endOctober 25, 2022IATI
First disbursementOctober 25, 2022Transactions
Last disbursementOctober 25, 2022Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2024USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment3.0USAspending3.0
Disbursed3.0IATI3.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millions
New commitments3.0Not reported
DisbursementsNot reported3.0
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported3.0

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, September 26, 2022 to October 25, 2022

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 26, 2022Commitment3.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
October 25, 2022Disbursements3.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-11-SINLEC22LA0416IATI
US awardSINLEC22LA0416Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingSeptember 30, 2024✓
Closing dateIATIOctober 25, 2022
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. UNDP joint support program for the HNP. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ASINLEC22LA0416