HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation

More reliable agricultural practices for farmers

Published title: Farmers facing harsh growing conditions in Haiti’s northeastern department can boost their revenues through more reliable agricultural practices. At the IAF, we support community-led solutions to expand economic opportunities and improve food security through sustainable smallholder agriculture. Our

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Farmers facing harsh growing conditions in Haiti's Northeastern department can boost their revenues through more reliable agricultural practices. At the IAF, we support community-led solutions to expand economic opportunities and improve food security through sustainable smallholder agriculture. Our grantee partner, Sant pou la Kilti ak Devlpman Karis (SKDK), provides technical assistance to 800 producers through eight community-based organizations in the villages of Karis, Montganize, and Monben Kwochi. SKDK's activities focus on strengthening savings and loan associations as well as four agricultural value chains: ginger, coffee, yams, and peanuts. Through these efforts, SKDK strives to help households increase incomes and savings, have a more reliable food source, and further integrate into the local economy.

Partner
United States, Inter-American Foundation
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since September 6, 2026
Start
September 6, 2019
Closing
September 6, 2026
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Sant pou Lakilti ak Devlopman Karis
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 6, 2024
Operation ID
HA247
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 6, 2019
Under waySeptember 6, 2019
ClosingSeptember 6, 2026
ClosedSeptember 6, 2026

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalSeptember 6, 2019USAspending
First commitmentSeptember 6, 2019Transactions
Planned startSeptember 6, 2019USAspending
SigningSeptember 6, 2019USAspending
Actual startOctober 1, 2021IATI
First disbursementOctober 20, 2021Transactions
Last disbursementJune 6, 2024Transactions
Actual endSeptember 6, 2026IATI
Closing dateSeptember 6, 2026USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.6USAspending0.3
Disbursed0.6USAspending0.3
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2018-19, not reportedn.r.18-19FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$0.1 million0.122-23FY2023-24, US$0.1 million0.123-24FY2018-19, not reportedn.r.18-19FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$0.1 million0.122-23FY2023-24, US$0.1 million0.123-24

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments0.3Not reported0.3Not reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.10.10.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.10.20.3

Records and documents

Transactions7 records, September 6, 2019 to June 6, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 6, 2019Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 26, 2019Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
July 28, 2023Commitment0.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
October 20, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 13, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 6, 2023Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 6, 2024Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Funds passed on5 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Sant pou la Kilti ak Devlpman KarisDisbursementJune 6, 20240.1
Sant pou la Kilti ak Devlpman KarisDisbursementSeptember 6, 20230.1
Sant pou la Kilti ak Devlpman KarisCommitmentAugust 1, 20230.3
Sant pou la Kilti ak Devlpman KarisDisbursementApril 13, 2022<0.1
Sant pou la Kilti ak Devlpman KarisDisbursementOctober 20, 20210.1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-21-HA247IATI
US awardHA247Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$0.6 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$0.3 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. More reliable agricultural practices for farmers. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA247