Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Activities to Support Fanm Deside and its Affiliated Groups
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Fanm Deside will assist 30 affiliated women's groups to build networks to raise awareness on human rights in Haiti's southeastern department. Fanm Deside will educate other residents (both men and women) on gender issues especially in isolated communities and further build relationships with community leaders and local officials in defense of women's rights. It will also pilot a vocational training program for women in traditionally male-dominated trades such as plumbing or masonry. The project will directly benefit about 2700 individuals and indirectly benefit 5900 people.
- Stage
- Closed, closing date April 3, 2022
- Start
- April 3, 2017
- Closing
- April 3, 2022
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- September 17, 2020
- Operation ID
- HA23847433
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | April 3, 2017 |
| Closing | April 3, 2022 |
| Closed | April 3, 2022 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | April 3, 2017 | IATI |
| Planned start | April 3, 2017 | IATI |
| First commitment | April 20, 2018 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | August 1, 2018 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | September 17, 2020 | Transactions |
| Actual end | April 3, 2022 | IATI |
| Closing date | April 3, 2022 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.5 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.3 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.2 | Not reported | 0.3 |
| Disbursements | 0.1 | <0.1 | 0.2 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0.3 |
Records and documents
Transactions8 records, April 20, 2018 to September 17, 2020
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 20, 2018 | Commitment | 0.2 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| May 8, 2020 | Commitment | <0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 4, 2020 | Commitment | 0.3 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| August 1, 2018 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 2, 2019 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 12, 2019 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 13, 2020 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 17, 2020 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on8 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fanm Deside | Disbursement | September 17, 2020 | 0.1 |
| Fanm Deside | Commitment | September 4, 2020 | 0.3 |
| Fanm Deside | Disbursement | May 13, 2020 | <0.1 |
| Fanm Deside | Commitment | May 8, 2020 | <0.1 |
| Fanm Deside | Disbursement | November 12, 2019 | <0.1 |
| Fanm Deside | Disbursement | May 2, 2019 | <0.1 |
| Fanm Deside | Disbursement | August 1, 2018 | 0.1 |
| Fanm Deside | Commitment | April 20, 2018 | 0.2 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-HA-238-47433 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Activities to Support Fanm Deside and its Affiliated Groups. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA23847433