Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of Agriculture
Micronutrient-fortified Food Aid Products Pilot Program
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The Micronutrient-Fortified Food Aid Products Pilot (MFFAPP) is administered under the McGovern-Dole Program. Under MFFAPP, participants will develop and field test new or improved micronutrient-fortified food aid products designed to meet the energy and nutrient needs of populations served by McGovern-Dole Program. Through this effort, USDA hopes to identify new products that would be readily available for distribution through the McGovern-Dole Program
- Sector
- Education
- Stage
- Closed, closing date June 30, 2014
- Start
- September 14, 2012
- Closing
- June 30, 2014
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- January 1, 2012
- Operation ID
- FFE5212012034005822
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | January 1, 2012 |
| Under way | September 14, 2012 |
| Closing | June 30, 2014 |
| Closed | June 30, 2014 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | January 1, 2012 | Transactions |
| Actual start | September 14, 2012 | IATI |
| Planned start | September 14, 2012 | IATI |
| Actual end | June 30, 2014 | IATI |
| Closing date | June 30, 2014 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 1.1 | IATI |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2011-12US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 1.1 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, January 1, 2012
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2012 | Commitment | 1.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- D01 Donor country personnel
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Meds & Foods for Kids | Commitment | January 1, 2012 | 1.1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-2-FFE-521-2012/034-00-5822 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Micronutrient-fortified Food Aid Products Pilot Program. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AFFE5212012034005822