HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

AidData Center for Development Policy

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

USAIDs Higher Education Solutions Network (HESN) enabled the AidData partners - the College of William and Mary, Brigham Young University, the University of Texas at Austin, Development Gateway, and Esri - to establish the AidData Center for Development Policy, based at the College of William & Mary. The AidData Center is sending experts and students around the world to work with governments and civil society to gather comprehensive data about development projects in their countries, apply locations to each aid activity and build their capacity to use mapping tools to analyze this information.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Education
Stage
Closed, closing date September 30, 2023Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
October 1, 2012
Closing
September 30, 2023
Haiti share
13% of a 32.0 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 30, 2023
Operation ID
AIDOAAA1200096
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2012
ClosingSeptember 30, 2023
ClosedSeptember 30, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2012IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2012IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2012Transactions
First commitmentSeptember 30, 2013Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2022Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2023IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2023IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment4.1IATI
Disbursed4.6IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2012-13, US$0.2 million0.212-13FY2013-14, US$0.7 million0.713-14FY2014-15, US$0.6 million0.614-15FY2015-16, US$0.6 million0.615-16FY2016-17, US$0.4 million0.416-17FY2017-18, US$0.6 million0.617-18FY2018-19, US$0.4 million0.418-19FY2019-20, US$0.4 million0.419-20FY2020-21, US$0.5 million0.520-21FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$0.1 million0.122-23FY2012-13, US$0.2 million0.212-13FY2013-14, US$0.7 million0.713-14FY2014-15, US$0.6 million0.614-15FY2015-16, US$0.6 million0.615-16FY2016-17, US$0.4 million0.416-17FY2017-18, US$0.6 million0.617-18FY2018-19, US$0.4 million0.418-19FY2019-20, US$0.4 million0.419-20FY2020-21, US$0.5 million0.520-21FY2021-22, US$0.1 million0.121-22FY2022-23, US$0.1 million0.122-23

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millionsFY2021-22US$ millionsFY2022-23US$ millions
New commitments0.60.30.50.50.80.40.60.10.10.1−0.0
Disbursements0.20.70.60.60.40.60.40.40.50.10.1
Cumulative disbursements0.20.91.52.12.53.13.53.94.44.44.6

Records and documents

Transactions63 records, December 31, 2012 to June 30, 2023

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 30, 2013Commitment0.6IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2014Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2014Commitment0.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2015Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2015Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2015Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2016Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2016Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2016Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2017Commitment0.5IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2017Commitment0.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2017Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2018Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2018Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2019Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2019Commitment0.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2020Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2020Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2021Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2022Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2023Commitment−0.0IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2012Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2013Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2013Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2015Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2015Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2015Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2017Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2019Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2019Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2020Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2020Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 31, 2020Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
October 31, 2020Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
February 28, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2021Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2021Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2021Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2022Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-OAA-A-12-00096IATI
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$4.1 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$32.0 million

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. AidData Center for Development Policy. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDOAAA1200096