HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Advancing Partners and Community-based Family Planning

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Advancing Partners & Communities advances and supports community programs that seek to improve the overall health of communities and achieve other health-related impacts, especially in relationship to family planning.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed, last transaction June 30, 2021Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
October 1, 2012
Closing
September 30, 2019
Haiti share
7% of a 245.8 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 30, 2021
Operation ID
AIDOAAA1200047
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2012
ClosingSeptember 30, 2019
ClosedSeptember 30, 2019

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2012IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2012IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2012Transactions
First commitmentMarch 31, 2013Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2019IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2019IATI
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2020Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment16.4IATI
Disbursed16.7IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2012-13, US$0.1 million0.112-13FY2013-14, US$0.9 million0.913-14FY2014-15, US$2.2 million214-15FY2015-16, US$3.8 million415-16FY2016-17, US$4.1 million416-17FY2017-18, US$3.3 million317-18FY2018-19, US$2.1 million218-19FY2019-20, US$0.3 million0.319-20FY2020-21, US$−0.0 million−0.020-21FY2012-13, US$0.1 million0.112-13FY2013-14, US$0.9 million0.913-14FY2014-15, US$2.2 million214-15FY2015-16, US$3.8 million415-16FY2016-17, US$4.1 million416-17FY2017-18, US$3.3 million317-18FY2018-19, US$2.1 million218-19FY2019-20, US$0.3 million0.319-20FY2020-21, US$−0.0 million−0.020-21

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millions
New commitments1.22.44.14.42.31.80.2−0.0Not reported
Disbursements0.10.92.23.84.13.32.10.3−0.0
Cumulative disbursements0.11.03.37.111.214.416.516.816.7

Records and documents

Transactions58 records, December 31, 2012 to June 30, 2021

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
March 31, 2013Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2013Commitment0.8IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2013Commitment0.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2014Commitment1.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2014Commitment1.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2015Commitment0.5IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2015Commitment2.8IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2015Commitment0.8IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2016Commitment1.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2016Commitment2.7IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2016Commitment0.5IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2017Commitment0.6IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2017Commitment1.7IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2017Commitment0.8IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2018Commitment0.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2018Commitment0.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2018Commitment0.4IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2018Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2019Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2019Commitment−0.0IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2)
July 31, 2020Commitment−0.0IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2020Commitment−0.0IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2012Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2013Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2013Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2014Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2014Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2015Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2015Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2015Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements1.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements1.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements1.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2017Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2017Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2018Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2018Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2018Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2018Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2019Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2019Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2019Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
November 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2019Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
January 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2020Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2020Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2020Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2021Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2021Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-OAA-A-12-00047IATI
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$16.4 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$245.8 million

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Advancing Partners and Community-based Family Planning. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDOAAA1200047