HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Feed the Future innovation lab for collaborative research on grain legumes

Published title: Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Collaborative Research on Grain Legumes (Legume Innovation Lab)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Collaborative Research on Grain Legumes (formerly the Pulse CRSP) contributes to economic growth and food and nutrition security through knowledge and technology generation that strengthens grain legume (e.g., bean, cowpea, pigeon pea, etc.) value chains and enhances the capacity and sustainability of agriculture research institutions that serve grain legume sectors in developing countries of Africa and Latin America.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed, closing date September 30, 2018Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
September 30, 2007
Closing
September 30, 2018
Haiti share
87% of a 23.7 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 30, 2018
Operation ID
AIDEDHA000700005
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under waySeptember 30, 2007
ClosingSeptember 30, 2018
ClosedSeptember 30, 2018

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startSeptember 30, 2007IATI
Planned startSeptember 30, 2007IATI
First commitmentDecember 31, 2012Transactions
First disbursementDecember 31, 2012Transactions
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2018Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2018IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2018IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment20.6IATI
Disbursed23.1IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2012-13, US$2.0 million212-13FY2013-14, US$1.7 million213-14FY2014-15, US$4.3 million414-15FY2015-16, US$5.1 million515-16FY2016-17, US$6.6 million716-17FY2017-18, US$3.3 million317-18FY2012-13, US$2.0 million212-13FY2013-14, US$1.7 million213-14FY2014-15, US$4.3 million414-15FY2015-16, US$5.1 million515-16FY2016-17, US$6.6 million716-17FY2017-18, US$3.3 million317-18

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments3.92.69.5Not reported4.9−0.4
Disbursements2.01.74.35.16.63.3
Cumulative disbursements2.03.78.013.119.723.1

Records and documents

Transactions29 records, December 31, 2012 to June 30, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 31, 2012Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2013Commitment3.9IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2013Commitment2.6IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2014Commitment4.3IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2015Commitment5.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
March 31, 2017Commitment4.9IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2018Commitment−0.4IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2012Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2013Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2013Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2014Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2014Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2014Disbursements1.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2015Disbursements2.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2015Disbursements−0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2015Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements1.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2016Disbursements1.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements1.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements1.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements2.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2017Disbursements1.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2017Disbursements2.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2018Disbursements1.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-EDH-A-00-07-00005IATI
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$20.6 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$23.7 million

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Feed the Future innovation lab for collaborative research on grain legumes. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDEDHA000700005