HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Quick-response mechanism supporting activities that reinforce stability

Published title: The overarching goal of this DCHA/OTI program is to establish and manage a quick-response mechanism supporting activities that reinforce stability in Haiti, following the catastrophic earthquake of January 2010. To implement this program, DCHA/OTI requires an implementing partner under the swift II

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

HRI I supported short- and medium-term activities aimed at increasing community stabilization, enabling the Haitian government to function, and increasing community engagement.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2019
Start
January 17, 2010
Closing
August 17, 2011
Instrument
Delivery order, contracts
Implementing agency
Domestic Awardees (Undisclosed)
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
October 16, 2018
Operation ID
AIDDOTI030800033
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayAugust 29, 2008
ClosingAugust 17, 2011
ClosedSeptember 30, 2019

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startAugust 29, 2008IATI
ApprovalJanuary 17, 2010USAspending
Planned startJanuary 17, 2010USAspending
First commitmentJanuary 29, 2010Transactions
SigningJanuary 29, 2010USAspending
Closing dateAugust 17, 2011USAspending
First disbursementMarch 31, 2014Transactions
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2017Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2019IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment38.8USAspending−0.7
Disbursed−0.1IATI−0.1
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2009-10, not reportedn.r.09-10FY2010-11, not reportedn.r.10-11FY2012-13, US$−0.6 million−0.612-13FY2013-14, US$0.5 million0.513-14FY2014-15, US$<0.1 million<0.114-15FY2015-16, US$−0.0 million−0.015-16FY2016-17, US$<0.1 million<0.116-17FY2017-18, US$−0.0 million−0.017-18FY2018-19, not reportedn.r.18-19FY2009-10, not reportedn.r.09-10FY2010-11, not reportedn.r.10-11FY2012-13, US$−0.6 million−0.612-13FY2013-14, US$0.5 million0.513-14FY2014-15, US$<0.1 million<0.114-15FY2015-16, US$−0.0 million−0.015-16FY2016-17, US$<0.1 million<0.116-17FY2017-18, US$−0.0 million−0.017-18FY2018-19, not reportedn.r.18-19

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2009-10US$ millionsFY2010-11US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millions
New commitments31.48.2Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported−0.7
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reported−0.60.5<0.1−0.0<0.1−0.0Not reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reported−0.6−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions15 records, January 29, 2010 to October 16, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 29, 2010Commitment7.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 13, 2010Commitment7.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
July 28, 2010Commitment2.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 10, 2010Commitment14.4USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 29, 2010Commitment8.7USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 17, 2011Commitment−0.5USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
October 16, 2018Commitment−0.7USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
June 30, 2013Disbursements−0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2014Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2014Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2014Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2018Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-DOT-I-03-08-00033IATI
US awardAIDDOTI030800033Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingAugust 17, 2011✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2019
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$38.8 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$−0.7 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Quick-response mechanism supporting activities that reinforce stability. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDDOTI030800033