HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Financial support for an earthquake recovery program

Published title: To provide financial support for a Haiti earthquake recovery program. Providing support those families desiring to remain in their communities ASSI

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

To provide financial support for a Haiti earthquake recovery program. Providing support those families desiring to remain in their communities ASSI

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since January 31, 2011
Start
February 1, 2010
Closing
January 31, 2011
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Food for the Hungry, Inc.
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
February 23, 2010
Operation ID
AIDDFDG001000093
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedFebruary 1, 2010
Under wayFebruary 1, 2010
ClosingJanuary 31, 2011
ClosedJanuary 31, 2011

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalFebruary 1, 2010USAspending
Planned startFebruary 1, 2010USAspending
First commitmentFebruary 23, 2010Transactions
SigningFebruary 23, 2010USAspending
Closing dateJanuary 31, 2011USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment4.1USAspending
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2009-10US$ millions
New commitments4.1
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, February 23, 2010

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
February 23, 2010Commitment4.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardAIDDFDG001000093Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Financial support for an earthquake recovery program. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDDFDG001000093