Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
CGIAR Fund grant with the World Bank.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
CGIAR research is dedicated to reducing rural poverty, increasing food security, improving human health and nutrition, and ensuring sustainable management of natural resources. It is carried out by 15 Centers, that are members of the CGIAR Consortium, in close collaboration with hundreds of partners, including national and regional research institutes, civil society organizations, academia, development organizations and the private sector.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2017
- Start
- September 30, 2011
- Closing
- September 30, 2017
- Haiti share
- 1% of a 661.3 multi-country award
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2016
- Operation ID
- AIDBFSG1100002
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | September 30, 2011 |
| Closing | September 30, 2017 |
| Closed | September 30, 2017 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 30, 2011 | IATI |
| Planned start | September 30, 2011 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2012 | Transactions |
| First commitment | September 30, 2013 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2016 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2017 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2017 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 6.6 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 7.6 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2012-13US$ millions | FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.5 | 2.3 | 1.6 | 1.3 | 0.8 |
| Disbursements | 1.4 | 1.4 | 1.8 | 1.8 | 1.3 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 1.4 | 2.7 | 4.5 | 6.2 | 7.6 |
Records and documents
Transactions23 records, December 31, 2012 to December 31, 2016
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 30, 2013 | Commitment | 0.5 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 31, 2014 | Commitment | 1.0 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| June 30, 2014 | Commitment | 0.2 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 30, 2014 | Commitment | 1.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 31, 2015 | Commitment | 0.3 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| June 30, 2015 | Commitment | 0.4 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 30, 2015 | Commitment | 0.9 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 31, 2016 | Commitment | 0.5 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 30, 2016 | Commitment | 0.8 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| December 31, 2016 | Commitment | 0.8 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| December 31, 2012 | Disbursements | 1.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2013 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2013 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 1.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 1.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | 1.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Locations1 place named, 3 places with coordinates
| Departments | Not reported |
| Places named by the source | National |
| Places with coordinates | 3 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-AID-BFS-G-11-00002 | IATI |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | IATI | US$6.6 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI, whole activity (all countries) | US$661.3 million |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI, whole activity (all countries): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. CGIAR Fund grant with the World Bank.. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDBFSG1100002