Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Feasibility study of northern ports
Published title: Feasibility study of northern ports in Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Support and strengthen reliable and affordable transport systems.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Transport
- Stage
- Closed since September 30, 2019
- Start
- September 23, 2011
- Closing
- February 28, 2013
- Instrument
- Delivery order, contracts
- Implementing agency
- Domestic Awardees (Undisclosed)
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- September 5, 2019
- Operation ID
- AID521TO1100001
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 23, 2011 |
| Under way | September 23, 2011 |
| Closing | February 28, 2013 |
| Closed | September 30, 2019 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | September 23, 2011 | USAspending |
| First commitment | September 23, 2011 | Transactions |
| Planned start | September 23, 2011 | USAspending |
| Signing | September 23, 2011 | USAspending |
| Actual start | October 1, 2012 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2012 | Transactions |
| Closing date | February 28, 2013 | USAspending |
| Last disbursement | June 30, 2019 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2019 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 4.2 | USAspending | −0.1 |
| Disbursed | 1.6 | IATI | 1.6 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.
Changes to the operation4 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 4
- September 28, 2012 (document of September 28, 2012) Award modification
- November 29, 2012 (document of November 29, 2012) Award modification
- December 26, 2012 (document of December 26, 2012) Award modification
- January 30, 2013 (document of January 30, 2013) Award modification
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2010-11US$ millions | FY2011-12US$ millions | FY2012-13US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 2.8 | 1.5 | Not reported | −0.1 | −0.0 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6 | Not reported | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | Not reported | 1.6 | Not reported | 1.6 |
Records and documents
Transactions9 records, September 23, 2011 to September 5, 2019
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 23, 2011 | Commitment | 2.8 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| May 3, 2012 | Commitment | 1.0 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| September 28, 2012 | Commitment | 0.4 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| June 30, 2016 | Commitment | −0.1 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| September 5, 2019 | Commitment | −0.0 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| December 31, 2012 | Disbursements | 1.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2013 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2013 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2019 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-AID-521-TO-11-00001 | IATI |
| US award | AID521TO1100001 | Operation record |
Where sources differ3 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | February 28, 2013 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | September 30, 2019 | |
| Commitment | USAspending | US$4.2 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI | US$−0.1 million | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Feasibility study of northern ports. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521TO1100001