HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Senior Advisor for Shelter, short-term intermittent services

Published title: Short-term, intermittent services are to be provided in Haiti, mostly at the USAID mission in Port-au-Prince. The level-of-effort requirement is six-months over the course of a one-year period. The senior advisor for shelter will work under the direction of the mission director and deputy missio

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Short-term, intermittent services are to be provided in Haiti, mostly at the USAID mission in Port-au-Prince. The level-of-effort requirement is six-months over the course of a one-year period. The senior advisor for shelter will work under the direction of the mission director and deputy mission director but under the supervision of the infrastructure office director, once the office is established and staffed. The senior advisor for shelter has responsibilities which include developmental, managerial, and operational aspects of programs which involve capital projects including shelter and housing and associated infrastructure of roads, water, sanitary and storm sewers. The senior advisor for shelter is expected to work with government of Haiti, other donor, NGO, and mission officials in analyzing the priority and

more

feasibility of undertaking programs; and in the planning, design, implementation and monitoring of the shelter component of pillar I of the USG country strategy.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since April 30, 2012
Start
October 4, 2010
Closing
April 30, 2012
Instrument
Definitive contract, contracts
Implementing agency
Domestic Awardees (Undisclosed)
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
March 23, 2012
Operation ID
AID521S001000039
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedOctober 4, 2010
Under wayOctober 4, 2010
ClosingApril 30, 2012
ClosedApril 30, 2012

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 30, 2010Transactions
SigningSeptember 30, 2010USAspending
ApprovalOctober 4, 2010USAspending
Planned startOctober 4, 2010USAspending
Closing dateApril 30, 2012USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2USAspending
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2009-10US$ millionsFY2010-11US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millions
New commitments0.2<0.1<0.1
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions4 records, September 30, 2010 to March 23, 2012

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 30, 2010Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
October 1, 2010Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
October 4, 2010Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 23, 2012Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardAID521S001000039Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Senior Advisor for Shelter, short-term intermittent services. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521S001000039