Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
PASA with the U.S. Department of the Treasury Office of Technical Assistance
Published title: USAID PASA with the U.S. Department of the Treasury Office of Technical Assistance (OTA)
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Technical assistance to Haiti to generate more of its own revenues, create and carry out a better and more comprehensive budget, and foster the conditions for sustainable economic growth
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2020
- Start
- May 20, 2014
- Closing
- September 30, 2020
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- March 31, 2020
- Operation ID
- AID521P1400002
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | May 20, 2014 |
| Closing | September 30, 2020 |
| Closed | September 30, 2020 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | May 20, 2014 | IATI |
| Planned start | May 20, 2014 | IATI |
| First commitment | June 30, 2014 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | September 30, 2014 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2015 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2020 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2020 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 4.3 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 4.3 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 2.5 | 2.8 | Not reported | −0.5 | Not reported | −0.4 |
| Disbursements | 2.5 | 0.8 | 2.0 | −0.5 | −0.4 | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | 2.5 | 3.2 | 5.2 | 4.7 | 4.3 | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions9 records, June 30, 2014 to March 31, 2020
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2014 | Commitment | 2.5 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 30, 2015 | Commitment | 2.8 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 31, 2018 | Commitment | −0.5 | IATI | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 31, 2020 | Commitment | −0.4 | IATI | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| September 30, 2014 | Disbursements | 2.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2015 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 2.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2017 | Disbursements | −0.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2019 | Disbursements | −0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- D01 Donor country personnel
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-AID-521-P-14-00002 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. PASA with the U.S. Department of the Treasury Office of Technical Assistance. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521P1400002