HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Local legal services to provide written and oral legal advice and translation

Published title: Local legal services to provide written and oral legal advice and translation of relevant documents to Haitian law issues.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Local legal services to provide written and oral legal advice and translation of relevant documents to Haitian law issues.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since June 13, 2018
Start
May 25, 2017
Closing
June 13, 2018
Disbursed as of
Not reported
Instrument
Purchase order, contracts
Implementing agency
Cabinet Leblanc
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 3, 2019
Operation ID
AID521O1700016
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMay 25, 2017
Under wayMay 25, 2017
ClosingJune 13, 2018
ClosedJune 13, 2018

Dates

EventDateSource
ApprovalMay 25, 2017USAspending
Planned startMay 25, 2017USAspending
First commitmentJune 15, 2017Transactions
SigningJune 15, 2017USAspending
Planned closing dateJune 13, 2018USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment<0.1USAspending
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.Not reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millions
New commitments<0.1−0.0
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions3 transactions, June 15, 2017 to September 3, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
June 15, 2017Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 25, 2017Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 3, 2019Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardAID521O1700016Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 22, 2026
SourceAccessed on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 22, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Local legal services to provide written and oral legal advice and translation. Partner portfolio, data as of October 22, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521O1700016