HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Port custom support project

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Public International Organization (PIO) Grant to Cap Haitien Port rehabilitation and PPP

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Transport
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2021
Start
August 6, 2015
Closing
February 8, 2019
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
United Nations Office for Project Services
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2021
Operation ID
AID521IO1500003
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 6, 2015
Under wayAugust 6, 2015
ClosingFebruary 8, 2019
ClosedSeptember 30, 2021

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalAugust 6, 2015USAspending
First commitmentAugust 6, 2015Transactions
Planned startAugust 6, 2015USAspending
SigningAugust 6, 2015USAspending
Actual startAugust 12, 2015IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2015Transactions
Last disbursementJune 30, 2017Transactions
Closing dateFebruary 8, 2019USAspending
Actual endSeptember 30, 2021IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment3.9USAspending3.9
Disbursed3.9IATI3.9
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2014-15, not reportedn.r.14-15FY2015-16, US$2.2 million215-16FY2016-17, US$1.9 million216-17FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2020-21, US$−0.2 million−0.220-21FY2014-15, not reportedn.r.14-15FY2015-16, US$2.2 million215-16FY2016-17, US$1.9 million216-17FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2020-21, US$−0.2 million−0.220-21

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millions
New commitments14.7Not reported−7.6−3.0−0.2
DisbursementsNot reported2.21.9Not reported−0.2
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported2.24.1Not reported3.9

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, August 6, 2015 to September 30, 2021

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 6, 2015Commitment14.7USAspendingUSAspending obligation
February 24, 2017Commitment−7.6USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
February 26, 2020Commitment−3.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
September 2, 2021Commitment−0.2USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
December 31, 2015Disbursements1.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements−0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2021Disbursements−0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-IO-15-00003IATI
US awardAID521IO1500003Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingFebruary 8, 2019✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2021
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Port custom support project. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521IO1500003