HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

PIO grant

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The purpose of the Public International Organization (PIO) Grant to UNOPS is to support election supply chain logistics for upcoming Presidential, Parliamentary and Local Government elections.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since March 30, 2018
Start
June 24, 2015
Closing
March 30, 2018
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
United Nations Office for Project Services
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
March 31, 2018
Operation ID
AID521IO1500001
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2014
ClosingMarch 30, 2018
ClosedMarch 30, 2018

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2014IATI
ApprovalJune 24, 2015USAspending
First commitmentJune 24, 2015Transactions
Planned startJune 24, 2015USAspending
SigningJune 24, 2015USAspending
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2015Transactions
Actual endMarch 30, 2018IATI
Closing dateMarch 30, 2018USAspending
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2018Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment12.6USAspending12.6
Disbursed12.6IATI12.6
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2014-15, US$3.0 million314-15FY2015-16, US$4.4 million415-16FY2016-17, US$4.8 million516-17FY2017-18, US$0.3 million0.317-18FY2014-15, US$3.0 million314-15FY2015-16, US$4.4 million415-16FY2016-17, US$4.8 million516-17FY2017-18, US$0.3 million0.317-18

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments5.86.8Not reportedNot reported
Disbursements3.04.44.80.3
Cumulative disbursements3.07.412.212.6

Records and documents

Transactions12 records, June 24, 2015 to March 31, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
June 24, 2015Commitment4.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 29, 2015Commitment1.8USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 8, 2015Commitment1.8USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 30, 2016Commitment5.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 30, 2015Disbursements3.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements1.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements1.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements3.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2017Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2018Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-IO-15-00001IATI
US awardAID521IO1500001Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. PIO grant. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521IO1500001