Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Quality health services (SSQH) North
Published title: "Services de sante de qualite pour Haiti" (SSQH) north with the option of two-year extension
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Service Delivery Project
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed since September 30, 2017
- Start
- September 30, 2013
- Closing
- September 30, 2015
- Instrument
- Definitive contract, contracts
- Implementing agency
- University Research Co., LLC
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- June 30, 2017
- Operation ID
- AID521C1300010
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 30, 2013 |
| Under way | September 30, 2013 |
| Closing | September 30, 2015 |
| Closed | September 30, 2017 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 30, 2013 | IATI |
| Approval | September 30, 2013 | USAspending |
| First commitment | September 30, 2013 | Transactions |
| Planned start | September 30, 2013 | USAspending |
| Signing | September 30, 2013 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2013 | Transactions |
| Closing date | September 30, 2015 | USAspending |
| Last disbursement | June 30, 2017 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2017 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 20.4 | USAspending | 20.4 |
| Disbursed | 20.4 | IATI | 20.4 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2012-13US$ millions | FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 11.7 | Not reported | 9.1 | Not reported | −0.4 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 2.2 | 16.8 | 1.4 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 2.2 | 19.1 | 20.4 | 20.4 |
Records and documents
Transactions15 records, September 30, 2013 to June 30, 2017
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 30, 2013 | Commitment | 11.7 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| January 13, 2015 | Commitment | 8.9 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 14, 2015 | Commitment | 0.3 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| March 31, 2017 | Commitment | −0.4 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| December 31, 2013 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 1.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2014 | Disbursements | 3.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2014 | Disbursements | −2.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 2.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2015 | Disbursements | 8.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2015 | Disbursements | 2.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2015 | Disbursements | 3.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2016 | Disbursements | 1.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2016 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2017 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on24 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dessalines Rural Health Program | Subaward | June 25, 2015 | 0.6 |
| Centre Medical Beraca | Subaward | April 1, 2015 | 0.2 |
| Konbit Sante Cap-Haïtien Health Partnership | Subaward | April 1, 2015 | <0.1 |
| Centres pour le Developpement et la Sante | Subaward | April 1, 2015 | 0.1 |
| Grant Foundation | Subaward | April 1, 2015 | <0.1 |
| Comite Bienfaisance de Pignon | Subaward | April 1, 2015 | 0.2 |
| Abt Global LLC | Subaward | March 30, 2015 | 1.2 |
| Pan American Development Foundation, Inc. | Subaward | March 11, 2015 | 1.9 |
| Pan American Development Foundation, Inc. | Subaward | January 13, 2015 | 0.7 |
| Centre Medical Beraca | Subaward | October 1, 2014 | 0.8 |
| Konbit Sante Cap-Haïtien Health Partnership | Subaward | October 1, 2014 | 0.2 |
| Churches of GOD, General Conference | Subaward | October 1, 2014 | 0.5 |
| Medico Chirurgicale DUGUE | Subaward | October 1, 2014 | 0.3 |
| Centres pour le Developpement et la Sante | Subaward | October 1, 2014 | 0.3 |
| Grant Foundation | Subaward | October 1, 2014 | 0.1 |
| Comite Bienfaisance de Pignon | Subaward | October 1, 2014 | 0.8 |
| Pan American Development Foundation, Inc. | Subaward | August 1, 2014 | 2.1 |
| CloudBurst Consulting Group, Inc. | Subaward | July 21, 2014 | <0.1 |
| Dimagi Inc | Subaward | May 1, 2014 | 0.1 |
| Pan American Development Foundation, Inc. | Subaward | December 16, 2013 | 2.3 |
| CloudBurst Consulting Group, Inc. | Subaward | November 7, 2013 | 0.1 |
| Save the Children Federation, Inc. | Subaward | October 7, 2013 | 0.6 |
| Centres pour le Developpement et la Sante | Subaward | October 7, 2013 | 0.3 |
| Centres pour le Developpement et la Sante | Subaward | October 7, 2013 | 1.7 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-AID-521-C-13-00010 | IATI |
| US award | AID521C1300010 | Operation record |
Where sources differ2 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | September 30, 2015 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | September 30, 2017 | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Quality health services (SSQH) North. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521C1300010