HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Improving justice service delivery and sector reform

Published title: Improving justice service delivery and sector reform in Haiti in the short term while building and adequate base and enabling environment for sector reform and institutional strengthening in the long term by strengthening the Haitian criminal justice system in Haiti,

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

ProJustice

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2020
Start
April 28, 2009
Closing
July 7, 2016
Instrument
Definitive contract, contracts
Implementing agency
DPK Consulting
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
February 25, 2020
Operation ID
AID521C000900018
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedApril 28, 2009
Under wayApril 28, 2009
ClosingJuly 7, 2016
ClosedSeptember 30, 2020

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalApril 28, 2009USAspending
First commitmentApril 28, 2009Transactions
Planned startApril 28, 2009USAspending
SigningApril 28, 2009USAspending
Actual startApril 29, 2009IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2012Transactions
Closing dateJuly 7, 2016USAspending
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2016Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2020IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment16.9USAspending8.2
Disbursed14.1IATI14.1
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation2 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
2
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2008-09, not reportedn.r.08-09FY2009-10, not reportedn.r.09-10FY2011-12, not reportedn.r.11-12FY2012-13, US$3.6 million412-13FY2013-14, US$4.5 million513-14FY2014-15, US$4.0 million414-15FY2015-16, US$2.0 million215-16FY2017-18, US$−0.1 million−0.117-18FY2018-19, US$−0.0 million−0.018-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2008-09, not reportedn.r.08-09FY2009-10, not reportedn.r.09-10FY2011-12, not reportedn.r.11-12FY2012-13, US$3.6 million412-13FY2013-14, US$4.5 million513-14FY2014-15, US$4.0 million414-15FY2015-16, US$2.0 million215-16FY2017-18, US$−0.1 million−0.117-18FY2018-19, US$−0.0 million−0.018-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2008-09US$ millionsFY2009-10US$ millionsFY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments2.00.36.4Not reported3.94.4Not reported−0.0Not reported−0.1
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported3.64.54.02.0−0.1−0.0Not reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported3.68.112.214.214.114.1Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions26 records, April 28, 2009 to February 25, 2020

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
April 28, 2009Commitment2.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 18, 2010Commitment0.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 21, 2012Commitment6.4USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 18, 2013Commitment3.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
October 1, 2014Commitment1.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
June 29, 2015Commitment2.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 27, 2018Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
February 25, 2020Commitment−0.1USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
December 31, 2012Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2013Disbursements1.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2013Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements1.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2014Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2014Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2014Disbursements1.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2014Disbursements1.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2015Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2015Disbursements1.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2015Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2017Disbursements−0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2019Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-C-00-09-00018IATI
US awardAID521C000900018Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJuly 7, 2016✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2020
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$16.9 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$8.2 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Improving justice service delivery and sector reform. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521C000900018