Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
BPA call for the renovation of a lycée under the BPA
Published title: The purpose of this BPA call is for the renovation of LYCEE semiramis telemaque under the BPA.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Assist special populations which may be vulnerable or at-risk on a temporary or chronic basis whose needs are not addressed under emergency humanitarian assistance or other programs. These include groups such as the disabled; orphans, children and at-risk youth; victims of trafficking; victims of gender-based violence; refugees, returnees, ethnic minorities, internally displaced or other socially excluded groups; the elderly; and female heads of household. Depending on circumstances, services may intend to protect groups; mitigate adverse conditions they face, or to remove barriers to help integrate them into society. Components may include measures to increase the capacity of local service and advocacy NGOs and/or professional social workers; to establish public/private service delivery partnerships as well as family and community focused service
more
models; to establish effective referral networks; to develop appropriate service protocols and methods for screening prospective recipients; or to improve public understanding and sensitivity to the needs of the vulnerable. While services provided should not exclude victims of trafficking in persons, programs designed specifically for this group fall under the Peace and Security Objective under the Transnational Crime Area and the Trafficking in Persons and Migrant Smuggling Element.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Social protection
- Stage
- Closed since September 30, 2017
- Start
- July 7, 2014
- Closing
- December 5, 2014
- Disbursed as of
- December 31, 2014
- Instrument
- Call under a blanket purchase agreement, contracts
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- July 11, 2017
- Operation ID
- AID521BC1400016
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2013 |
| Closing | December 5, 2014 |
| Closed | September 30, 2017 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2013 | IATI |
| Approval | July 7, 2014 | USAspending |
| First commitment | July 7, 2014 | Transactions |
| Planned start | July 7, 2014 | USAspending |
| Signing | July 7, 2014 | USAspending |
| Planned closing date | December 5, 2014 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2014 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2014 | Transactions |
| Actual closing date | September 30, 2017 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.1 | USAspending | 0.1 |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI | 0.1 |
| UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.1 | Not reported | −0.0 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions3 transactions, July 7, 2014 to July 11, 2017
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 7, 2014 | Commitment | 0.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| July 11, 2017 | Commitment | −0.0 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| December 31, 2014 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-AID-521-BC-14-00016 | IATI |
| US award | AID521BC1400016 | Operation record |
Source differences2 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | December 5, 2014 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | September 30, 2017 | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. BPA call for the renovation of a lycée under the BPA. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521BC1400016