HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Community development for Caracal EKAM housing project

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Funded by USAID, the Community Development Program is working with local governments and existing residents to create a new community in Caracol, Haiti. By engaging and consulting with key stakeholders, the community is being designed and constructed with all of the social, economic and governance components in place to ensure that the residents are able to prosper and thrive.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2017
Start
August 5, 2013
Closing
September 30, 2017
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Global Communities, Inc.
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2017
Operation ID
AID521A1300010
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2012
ClosingSeptember 30, 2017
ClosedSeptember 30, 2017

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2012IATI
ApprovalAugust 5, 2013USAspending
First commitmentAugust 5, 2013Transactions
Planned startAugust 5, 2013USAspending
SigningAugust 5, 2013USAspending
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2013Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2017IATI
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2017Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2017USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment4.6USAspending4.6
Disbursed4.6IATI4.6
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13FY2013-14, US$0.9 million0.913-14FY2014-15, US$1.4 million114-15FY2015-16, US$1.6 million215-16FY2016-17, US$0.7 million0.716-17FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13FY2013-14, US$0.9 million0.913-14FY2014-15, US$1.4 million114-15FY2015-16, US$1.6 million215-16FY2016-17, US$0.7 million0.716-17

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millions
New commitments1.51.12.2Not reported−0.2
Disbursements<0.10.91.41.60.7
Cumulative disbursements<0.11.02.44.04.6

Records and documents

Transactions21 records, August 5, 2013 to September 30, 2017

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 5, 2013Commitment1.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 19, 2014Commitment1.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 26, 2015Commitment2.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
October 28, 2016Commitment−0.2USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
September 30, 2013Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2014Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2014Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2015Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2015Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2015Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2017Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Funds passed on2 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
The Urban Collaborative, LLC: Master Planning, Urban Design, and ArchitectureSubawardOctober 27, 20140.1
V3 Companies Ltd.SubawardOctober 1, 2014<0.1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-A-13-00010IATI
US awardAID521A1300010Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Community development for Caracal EKAM housing project. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521A1300010