HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Nutrition program

Published title: Nutrition program in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

(Haiti): The Haiti Nutrition Security Program (NSP) strategy, implemented by Partners of the Americas, is based on a holistic community health, nutrition, and livelihood approach. With FY 2015 resources, the project will continue to recruit and provide support to Mother Leaders, and organize them into Care Groups. Each Mother Leader is then responsible for directing and chairing local neighborhood women's clubs, through which nutrition counseling and best health practices will be shared with additional young pregnant and lactating mothers (of children under the age of five). As a result, the NSP is now reaching over 15,446 neighborhood households, and is expected to reach 21,000 households over the life of the project.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2021
Start
May 24, 2013
Closing
July 31, 2016
Instrument
Cooperative agreement (B), grants
Implementing agency
Partners of the Americas, Inc.
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
March 31, 2021
Operation ID
AID521A1300007
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMay 24, 2013
Under wayMay 24, 2013
ClosingJuly 31, 2016
ClosedSeptember 30, 2021

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentApril 24, 2013Transactions
SigningApril 24, 2013USAspending
Actual startMay 24, 2013IATI
ApprovalMay 24, 2013USAspending
Planned startMay 24, 2013USAspending
First disbursementJune 30, 2013Transactions
Last disbursementJune 30, 2016Transactions
Closing dateJuly 31, 2016USAspending
Actual endSeptember 30, 2021IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment12.0USAspending12.0
Disbursed−0.0USAspending12.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2012-13, US$1.0 million112-13FY2013-14, US$3.9 million413-14FY2014-15, US$4.8 million514-15FY2015-16, US$2.4 million215-16FY2020-21, US$−0.0 million−0.020-21FY2012-13, US$1.0 million112-13FY2013-14, US$3.9 million413-14FY2014-15, US$4.8 million514-15FY2015-16, US$2.4 million215-16FY2020-21, US$−0.0 million−0.020-21

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millions
New commitments4.04.03.60.4−0.0
Disbursements1.03.94.82.4−0.0
Cumulative disbursements1.04.99.612.012.0

Records and documents

Transactions21 records, April 24, 2013 to March 31, 2021

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
April 24, 2013Commitment4.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 29, 2014Commitment4.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 17, 2014Commitment0.7USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 1, 2015Commitment0.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 28, 2015Commitment2.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 17, 2015Commitment0.4USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 11, 2021Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
June 30, 2013Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2014Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2014Disbursements1.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2014Disbursements1.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2014Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2015Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2015Disbursements1.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2015Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements1.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2021Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Funds passed on1 transaction
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
MICA S ASubawardJanuary 7, 20150.1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-A-13-00007IATI
US awardAID521A1300007Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJuly 31, 2016✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2021
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Nutrition program. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521A1300007