HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Protecting the rights of children women and youth program

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

5-year project that supports a partnership between the Government and private sector to promote children's rights and child protection services. Supports efforts by governmental organizations; NGOs; and community-based organizations to assist victims of gender-based violence, trafficking, prostitution, sexual exploitation, forced domestic service, and recruitment into criminal activity. Strengthens institutional capacity to prevent abuse and address challenges faced by at-risk children, youth, and women.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since March 4, 2017
Start
February 29, 2012
Closing
May 15, 2014
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Cooperative for Assistance and Relief Everywhere, Inc.
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2014
Operation ID
AID521A1200006
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedFebruary 29, 2012
Under wayFebruary 29, 2012
ClosingMay 15, 2014
ClosedMarch 4, 2017

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalFebruary 29, 2012USAspending
First commitmentFebruary 29, 2012Transactions
Planned startFebruary 29, 2012USAspending
SigningFebruary 29, 2012USAspending
Actual startMarch 5, 2012IATI
First disbursementDecember 31, 2012Transactions
Closing dateMay 15, 2014USAspending
Last disbursementJune 30, 2014Transactions
Actual endMarch 4, 2017IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment4.5USAspending−3.3
Disbursed4.1IATI4.1
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2011-12, not reportedn.r.11-12FY2012-13, US$1.8 million212-13FY2013-14, US$2.3 million213-14FY2011-12, not reportedn.r.11-12FY2012-13, US$1.8 million212-13FY2013-14, US$2.3 million213-14

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millions
New commitments4.5Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported1.82.3
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported1.84.1

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, February 29, 2012 to September 30, 2014

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
February 29, 2012Commitment5.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 5, 2012Commitment−3.3USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
June 29, 2012Commitment2.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 31, 2012Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2013Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements1.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2014Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2014Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2014Disbursements−0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Funds passed on2 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Save the Children Federation, Inc.SubawardMay 27, 20126.0
Plan International USA, Inc.SubawardMay 27, 20123.0
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-A-12-00006IATI
US awardAID521A1200006Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingMay 15, 2014✓
Closing dateIATIMarch 4, 2017
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$4.5 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$−3.3 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Protecting the rights of children women and youth program. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521A1200006