Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Provision of search and rescue assistance
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
To support the provision of search and rescue assistance in response to foreign disasters.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Stage
- Under way since December 1, 2020
- Start
- December 1, 2020
- Closing
- November 30, 2026
- Haiti share
- 43% of a 31.3 multi-country award
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- February 28, 2026
- Operation ID
- 720FDA20CA00081
Life cycle2 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 30, 2020 |
| Under way | December 1, 2020 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | September 30, 2020 | Transactions |
| Actual start | December 1, 2020 | IATI |
| Planned start | December 1, 2020 | IATI |
| First disbursement | June 30, 2021 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | February 28, 2026 | Transactions |
| Closing date | November 30, 2026 | IATI |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$1.6 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 13.6 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 7.9 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 3.0 | Not reported | 2.0 | 3.4 | 0.5 | 4.8 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.2 | 1.5 | 2.1 | 1.7 | 0.7 | 1.6 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.2 | 1.7 | 3.8 | 5.5 | 6.2 | 7.9 |
Records and documents
Transactions27 records, September 30, 2020 to February 28, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 30, 2020 | Commitment | 3.0 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 31, 2022 | Commitment | 2.0 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| December 31, 2022 | Commitment | 1.6 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| May 31, 2023 | Commitment | 1.7 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| July 31, 2023 | Commitment | <0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| November 30, 2023 | Commitment | 0.5 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| December 31, 2024 | Commitment | 0.5 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| June 30, 2025 | Commitment | 4.3 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| June 30, 2021 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2021 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2021 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 28, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| June 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| August 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 1.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 28, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| August 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 31, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 28, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-720FDA20CA00081 | IATI |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | IATI | US$13.6 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI, whole activity (all countries) | US$31.3 million |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI, whole activity (all countries): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Provision of search and rescue assistance. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720FDA20CA00081