HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

To provide vital protection services to vulnerable populations.

Published title: To provide vital protection services to vulnerable populations in Haiti.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

To provide vital protection services to vulnerable populations in Haiti.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2026
Start
October 1, 2024
Closing
September 30, 2026
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
United Nations Development Programme
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2024
Operation ID
720BHA24IO00165
Life cycle4 stages, 8 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedOctober 1, 2024
Under wayOctober 1, 2024
ClosingSeptember 30, 2026
ClosedSeptember 30, 2026

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 26, 2024Transactions
SigningSeptember 26, 2024USAspending
Actual startOctober 1, 2024IATI
ApprovalOctober 1, 2024USAspending
Planned startOctober 1, 2024USAspending
First disbursementDecember 31, 2024Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2024Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2026USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment3.0USAspending3.0
Disbursed3.0USAspending3.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments3.0Not reported
DisbursementsNot reported3.0
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported3.0

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, September 26, 2024 to December 31, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 26, 2024Commitment3.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 31, 2024Disbursements3.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-720BHA24IO00165IATI
US award720BHA24IO00165Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. To provide vital protection services to vulnerable populations.. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA24IO00165