Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Food security and agriculture in Palma and Grand Lagon
Published title: New award for food security and agriculture in Palma and grand Lagon and in la source and Gros mangle for 25,700 beneficiaries
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Funding to provide emergency food assistance and nutrition services to conflict and crisis affected populations.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since February 27, 2025
- Start
- February 28, 2024
- Closing
- February 27, 2025
- Instrument
- Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
- Implementing agency
- Inter American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2025
- Operation ID
- 720BHA24IO00060
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | February 28, 2024 |
| Under way | February 28, 2024 |
| Closing | February 27, 2025 |
| Closed | February 27, 2025 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | February 16, 2024 | Transactions |
| Signing | February 16, 2024 | USAspending |
| Actual start | February 28, 2024 | IATI |
| Approval | February 28, 2024 | USAspending |
| Planned start | February 28, 2024 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | August 31, 2024 | Transactions |
| Actual end | February 27, 2025 | IATI |
| Closing date | February 27, 2025 | USAspending |
| Last disbursement | July 31, 2025 | Transactions |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$−0.0 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 1.5 | USAspending | 1.5 |
| Disbursed | 1.4 | USAspending | 1.3 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 1.5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 0.4 | 0.9 | −0.0 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.4 | 1.3 | 1.3 |
Records and documents
Transactions7 records, February 16, 2024 to December 31, 2025
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 16, 2024 | Commitment | 1.5 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| August 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2025 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2025 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-720BHA24IO00060 | IATI |
| US award | 720BHA24IO00060 | Operation record |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Food security and agriculture in Palma and Grand Lagon. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA24IO00060