Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
To provide vital food, MPCA, shelter, and WASH services to communities.
Published title: To provide vital food, MPCA, shelter, and WASH services to communities in Haiti.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
To provide vital food, MPCA, shelter, and WASH services to communities in Haiti.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since April 22, 2026
- Start
- August 1, 2024
- Closing
- July 31, 2025
- Instrument
- Project grant (B), grants
- Implementing agency
- Agence d'Aide a la Cooperation Technique et au Developpement
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- April 30, 2026
- Operation ID
- 720BHA24GR00295
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | August 1, 2024 |
| Under way | August 1, 2024 |
| Closing | July 31, 2025 |
| Closed | April 22, 2026 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | August 1, 2024 | IATI |
| Approval | August 1, 2024 | USAspending |
| Planned start | August 1, 2024 | USAspending |
| First commitment | August 30, 2024 | Transactions |
| Signing | August 30, 2024 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | April 30, 2025 | Transactions |
| Closing date | July 31, 2025 | USAspending |
| Actual end | April 22, 2026 | IATI |
| Last disbursement | April 30, 2026 | Transactions |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$5.0 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 7.0 | USAspending | 9.6 |
| Disbursed | 9.6 | USAspending | 6.9 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 7.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 1.9 | 5.0 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 1.9 | 6.9 |
Records and documents
Transactions7 records, August 30, 2024 to April 30, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 30, 2024 | Commitment | 7.0 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| April 30, 2025 | Disbursements | 1.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 1.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 1.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 31, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 28, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 30, 2026 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms3 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-720BHA24GR00295 | IATI |
| US award | 720BHA24GR00295 | Operation record |
Where sources differ3 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | July 31, 2025 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | April 22, 2026 | |
| Commitment | USAspending | US$7.0 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI | US$9.6 million | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. To provide vital food, MPCA, shelter, and WASH services to communities.. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA24GR00295