HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Improving food security, preventing cholera spikes and protecting the vulnerable

Published title: Improving food security, preventing cholera spikes and protecting the vulnerable in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Improving food security, preventing cholera spikes and protecting the vulnerable in Haiti

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since June 30, 2026
Start
April 8, 2024
Closing
July 7, 2025
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
GOAL
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
April 30, 2026
Operation ID
720BHA24GR00072
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedApril 8, 2024
Under wayApril 8, 2024
ClosingJuly 7, 2025
ClosedJune 30, 2026

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentApril 5, 2024Transactions
SigningApril 5, 2024USAspending
Actual startApril 8, 2024IATI
ApprovalApril 8, 2024USAspending
Planned startApril 8, 2024USAspending
First disbursementAugust 31, 2024Transactions
Closing dateJuly 7, 2025USAspending
Last disbursementApril 30, 2026Transactions
Actual endJune 30, 2026IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$1.0 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment7.0USAspending9.7
Disbursed8.7USAspending8.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2023-24, US$0.2 million0.223-24FY2024-25, US$6.7 million724-25FY2025-26, US$1.0 million125-26FY2023-24, US$0.2 million0.223-24FY2024-25, US$6.7 million724-25FY2025-26, US$1.0 million125-26

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millionsFY2025-26US$ millions
New commitments7.0Not reportedNot reported
Disbursements0.26.71.0
Cumulative disbursements0.26.98.0

Records and documents

Transactions6 records, April 5, 2024 to April 30, 2026

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
April 5, 2024Commitment7.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 31, 2024Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
November 30, 2024Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2025Disbursements3.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 31, 2025Disbursements1.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 30, 2026Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-720BHA24GR00072IATI
US award720BHA24GR00072Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJuly 7, 2025✓
Closing dateIATIJune 30, 2026
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$7.0 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$9.7 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Improving food security, preventing cholera spikes and protecting the vulnerable. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA24GR00072