HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

New award for nutrition sector assistance

Published title: New award for nutrition sector assistance in Haiti

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Award for nutrition sector assistance.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since June 28, 2024
Start
June 29, 2023
Closing
June 28, 2024
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
UNICEF
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
August 31, 2025
Operation ID
720BHA23IO00185
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJune 29, 2023
Under wayJune 29, 2023
ClosingJune 28, 2024
ClosedJune 28, 2024

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentJune 27, 2023Transactions
SigningJune 27, 2023USAspending
Actual startJune 29, 2023IATI
ApprovalJune 29, 2023USAspending
Planned startJune 29, 2023USAspending
First disbursementMarch 31, 2024Transactions
Actual endJune 28, 2024IATI
Closing dateJune 28, 2024USAspending
Last disbursementAugust 31, 2025Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment2.0USAspending2.0
Disbursed2.0USAspending2.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2022-23, not reportedn.r.22-23FY2023-24, US$0.6 million0.623-24FY2024-25, US$1.4 million124-25FY2022-23, not reportedn.r.22-23FY2023-24, US$0.6 million0.623-24FY2024-25, US$1.4 million124-25

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments2.0Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.61.4
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.62.0

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, June 27, 2023 to August 31, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
June 27, 2023Commitment2.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 31, 2024Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2024Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2024Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2025Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 30, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2025Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 31, 2025Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
August 31, 2025Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-720BHA23IO00185IATI
US award720BHA23IO00185Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. New award for nutrition sector assistance. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA23IO00185