HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Reduce the risk and consequences of sexual and gender-based violence

Published title: Reduce the risk, mitigate and respond to the consequences of sexual and gender-based violence against women and girls in Haiti.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Reduce the risk, mitigate and respond to the consequences of sexual and gender-based violence against women and girls.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since January 31, 2025
Start
February 1, 2023
Closing
July 31, 2025
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
UNFPA
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2024
Operation ID
720BHA23IO00049
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedFebruary 1, 2023
Under wayFebruary 1, 2023
ClosingDate not reported
ClosedJanuary 31, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentJanuary 30, 2023Transactions
SigningJanuary 30, 2023USAspending
Actual startFebruary 1, 2023IATI
ApprovalFebruary 1, 2023USAspending
Planned startFebruary 1, 2023USAspending
First disbursementAugust 31, 2023Transactions
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2024Transactions
Actual endJanuary 31, 2025IATI
Closing dateJuly 31, 2025USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment2.5USAspending2.5
Disbursed3.0USAspending2.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2022-23, US$0.3 million0.322-23FY2023-24, US$1.7 million223-24FY2022-23, US$0.3 million0.322-23FY2023-24, US$1.7 million223-24

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2022-23US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments2.5Not reported
Disbursements0.31.7
Cumulative disbursements0.32.0

Records and documents

Transactions6 records, January 30, 2023 to September 30, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 30, 2023Commitment2.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 31, 2023Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
February 28, 2024Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2024Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
August 31, 2024Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2024Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-720BHA23IO00049IATI
US award720BHA23IO00049Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJuly 31, 2025✓
Closing dateIATIJanuary 31, 2025
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Reduce the risk and consequences of sexual and gender-based violence. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA23IO00049