Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Food security and logistics response to a complex social and health crisis
Published title: Food security and logistics response to a complex social and health crisis in Haiti
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Food security and logistics response to a complex social and health crisis .
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since January 7, 2026
- Start
- January 9, 2023
- Closing
- January 7, 2026
- Instrument
- Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
- Implementing agency
- United Nations World Food Programme
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- May 31, 2026
- Operation ID
- 720BHA23IO00041
Life cycle4 stages, 8 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | January 9, 2023 |
| Under way | January 9, 2023 |
| Closing | January 7, 2026 |
| Closed | January 7, 2026 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | January 6, 2023 | Transactions |
| Signing | January 6, 2023 | USAspending |
| Actual start | January 9, 2023 | IATI |
| Approval | January 9, 2023 | USAspending |
| Planned start | January 9, 2023 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | May 31, 2023 | Transactions |
| Closing date | January 7, 2026 | USAspending |
| Last disbursement | May 31, 2026 | Transactions |
Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$31.7 million.
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 71.9 | USAspending | 102.9 |
| Disbursed | 83.7 | USAspending | 77.1 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 21.4 | 50.5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 5.0 | 14.8 | 25.6 | 31.7 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 5.0 | 19.8 | 45.4 | 77.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions15 records, January 6, 2023 to May 31, 2026
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 6, 2023 | Commitment | 21.4 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| April 16, 2024 | Commitment | 26.0 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| September 12, 2024 | Commitment | 24.5 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| May 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 2.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 2.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 3.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 7.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 3.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 11.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 8.5 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2025 | Disbursements | 5.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 31, 2026 | Disbursements | 7.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| February 28, 2026 | Disbursements | 10.9 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| May 31, 2026 | Disbursements | 13.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| VCS General Trading | Subaward | September 19, 2024 | 71.9 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-720BHA23IO00041 | IATI |
| US award | 720BHA23IO00041 | Operation record |
Where sources differ3 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | January 7, 2026 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | September 30, 2026 | |
| Commitment | USAspending | US$71.9 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI | US$102.9 million | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Food security and logistics response to a complex social and health crisis. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA23IO00041