Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
12 month award to Project HOPE for protection activities
Published title: 12 month award for $6M to project hope for a for protection activities in Haiti (GBV, RCCE, WASH/health commodities)
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Award to project hope for a for protection activities (GBV, RCCE, WASH/health commodities).
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed since January 1, 2024
- Start
- January 2, 2023
- Closing
- January 1, 2024
- Instrument
- Project grant (B), grants
- Implementing agency
- Project Hope - the People-to-People Health Foundation Inc
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- March 31, 2024
- Operation ID
- 720BHA23GR00043
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | January 2, 2023 |
| Under way | January 2, 2023 |
| Closing | January 1, 2024 |
| Closed | January 1, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | January 2, 2023 | IATI |
| Approval | January 2, 2023 | USAspending |
| Planned start | January 2, 2023 | USAspending |
| First commitment | February 2, 2023 | Transactions |
| Signing | February 2, 2023 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | February 28, 2023 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2023 | Transactions |
| Actual end | January 1, 2024 | IATI |
| Closing date | January 1, 2024 | USAspending |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 6.0 | USAspending | 6.0 |
| Disbursed | 6.0 | USAspending | 5.9 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 6.0 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 3.5 | 2.4 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 3.5 | 5.9 |
Records and documents
Transactions10 records, February 2, 2023 to March 31, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 2, 2023 | Commitment | 6.0 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| February 28, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| April 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| July 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 1.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| October 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.7 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| November 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.6 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 1.2 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 31, 2024 | Disbursements | −0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms3 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Yes
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saint Boniface Haiti Foundation Inc | Subaward | January 8, 2024 | 1.0 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-1-720BHA23GR00043 | IATI |
| US award | 720BHA23GR00043 | Operation record |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. 12 month award to Project HOPE for protection activities. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3A720BHA23GR00043